We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Villa Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Flores
Ranked #14 of 183 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A quick phone call for instructions and mere 5 minute walk into the beautiful old town from the Pile Gate you'll find this freshly renovated old house. The appartment was well appointed and spotlessly clean, a convenient kitchenette and a spacious bathroom. The airconditioning was very effective and free wifi a nice touch. The house is located down a quiet alleyway with close proximity to local appartments so you really feel part of local life, away from the tourist drag.
You do get some echoing sounds from other appartments, and the wooden staircase but this is a lovely building with character so we were happy put up with this.
There are plenty of places for breakfast, a good mini supermarkets...the restaurants are a bit hit and miss though and can be expensive...do your research on Tripadvisor first...We absolutely loved Dubrovnik and it's people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloisw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Villa Flores as part of our week long trip along the Dalmatia Coast. We chose V Flores based on the positive reviews and the photos on their website - we totally made the right choice. Upon arrival we were given directions which took us 5 minutes to find after getting off the bus from the airport. The Studio was just like the photos on the website but bigger in real life. We were really taken with how modern and clean it was and the amount of space we had meant we could have easily spent longer there. Zdenka was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and on our last day we had a few hours to kill before catching the bus to Korcula and she kindly let us leave the luggage at the property until it was time to leave for the bus - very handy given that the only left luggage place is out of town at the bus station!
The apartment has all the mod cons, a great shower and is well located in the heart of the old town. There was a little noise from other guests going down the stairs passing the studio but this didn't bother us at all. If we ever go back to Dubrovnik we would definitely stay at V Flores again! Thanks Zdenka!

Room Tip: The Studio apartment is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piccina31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Lovely apartment in Old Town! 2 additional things would have made it perfect: an iron and instructions on the the water heater.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladdict26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Some rooms look much nicer on the pictures, not this one! We were amazed how beautiful the apartment is. The building was recently refurbished, everything inside is brand new. The bedroom has a huge wardrobe and a very comfy king size bed, the bathroom is big with a shower big enough for two people, there's a nice tv with satellite channels but who wants to watch it when you're in a such amazing city? The wifi is not a weak signal you get from a reception always too far away, no it's a proper router you got in the living room with an excellent speed. Kitchen is small but you still can cook, personally we only ate in restaurants (food is so good, fresh local products very reasonably priced). The location is just perfect as it's inside the city walls, 2min from the bus stop at pile gate, 10 min from the cable car, 15 min from banje beach but still far enough from the main street wich can be very busy, crowded and noisy. We had a wonderful stay at Villa Flores :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We booked for 5 nights in Villa Flores during Easter and we couldnt be more happier. Since it was still the start of the season it was a perfect location inside old town where its more lively than the hotels that are slightly outside. Even otherwise its a very good location as it is very near to Pile gate and also the ferry which takes you to all the islands and pretty much anything. Next to it there is an amazing and quite little coffee shop. The rooms are big and well maintained. They are spacious and with full facility. The people managing it are also very nice and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back here!!! If I have be really picky then the only thing is that the walls are a bit porous but nothing that will disturb you as such and yeah there is no reception at these apartments and common space for people to hang out and so if you are used to living in hostels and enjoy that atmosphere it might not be for you!!!But hey it might be different during the peak season!!! Anyways the interiors are beautiful and I would defy recommend this hotel!!1

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dheej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komodor, Owner at Villa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for very nice review.
Zdenka Miljak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is right in the heart of the old town, and is the perfect location for exploring the sights of Dubrovnik including the Stradum and walking the fort walls. The apartment we stayed in was modern and spacious with a kitchenette, separate lounge room, bathroom and bedroom. Everything was clean and WiFi was included. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is a great little hotel in the very heart of old town. My room was on the first floor, and was very spacious and clean. Overall good value for money. However, I found that Villa Flores had a problem with the lock on the entrance door. When I wanted to exit the hotel, and the door was locked, it was almost impossible to get out. My friends visited me one day, and all four of us tried to get out with the key to no avail. After 20 minutes of trying we eventually had to pass the key out to someone walking by and they unlocked it from the outside. It can get very loud of a night, but this is to be expected being in the centre of old town. It must be also mentioned, that unlike the Trip Advisor classification, this isn't a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolo24Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Andio
B&B Andio
#11 of 183 in Dubrovnik
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#5 of 183 in Dubrovnik
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#6 of 183 in Dubrovnik
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flores

Address: Svetoga Josipa 5, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Flores 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Flores is a well renovated Medieval house located in a peaceful side street just a few steps away from Stradun; the main promenade.These attractive apartments are perfect for tourists who want to spend their vacation soaking up the atmosphere of the captivating Old Town. Their 4-star rating offer comfort and a high standard of modern facilities.In the villa, there are 3 apartments (2+2 capacity) and a studio apartment (2+1 capacity) – therefore being able to accommodate a total of 15 persons.Villa Flores can be rented as a whole or as individual apartments.Each apartment consists of:Living room, kitchen, double bedroom and bathroomThe fully equipped kitchen has oven, hob, refrigerator, microwave etcAir-conditioning throughoutSound proofed windowsLCD TV with satellite in the living roomFree internet connectionAs Villa Flores is located within the car-free Old Town walls there is no private garage, however you can park in the large public garage or in one of the car parks. Airport transfers can be organised ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flores Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing