We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Villa Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Flores
Ranked #16 of 181 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Lovely apartment in Old Town! 2 additional things would have made it perfect: an iron and instructions on the the water heater.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladdict26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Villa Flores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 112 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

Some rooms look much nicer on the pictures, not this one! We were amazed how beautiful the apartment is. The building was recently refurbished, everything inside is brand new. The bedroom has a huge wardrobe and a very comfy king size bed, the bathroom is big with a shower big enough for two people, there's a nice tv with satellite channels but who wants to watch it when you're in a such amazing city? The wifi is not a weak signal you get from a reception always too far away, no it's a proper router you got in the living room with an excellent speed. Kitchen is small but you still can cook, personally we only ate in restaurants (food is so good, fresh local products very reasonably priced). The location is just perfect as it's inside the city walls, 2min from the bus stop at pile gate, 10 min from the cable car, 15 min from banje beach but still far enough from the main street wich can be very busy, crowded and noisy. We had a wonderful stay at Villa Flores :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We booked for 5 nights in Villa Flores during Easter and we couldnt be more happier. Since it was still the start of the season it was a perfect location inside old town where its more lively than the hotels that are slightly outside. Even otherwise its a very good location as it is very near to Pile gate and also the ferry which takes you to all the islands and pretty much anything. Next to it there is an amazing and quite little coffee shop. The rooms are big and well maintained. They are spacious and with full facility. The people managing it are also very nice and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back here!!! If I have be really picky then the only thing is that the walls are a bit porous but nothing that will disturb you as such and yeah there is no reception at these apartments and common space for people to hang out and so if you are used to living in hostels and enjoy that atmosphere it might not be for you!!!But hey it might be different during the peak season!!! Anyways the interiors are beautiful and I would defy recommend this hotel!!1

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dheej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komodor, Owner at Villa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for very nice review.
Zdenka Miljak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is right in the heart of the old town, and is the perfect location for exploring the sights of Dubrovnik including the Stradum and walking the fort walls. The apartment we stayed in was modern and spacious with a kitchenette, separate lounge room, bathroom and bedroom. Everything was clean and WiFi was included. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is a great little hotel in the very heart of old town. My room was on the first floor, and was very spacious and clean. Overall good value for money. However, I found that Villa Flores had a problem with the lock on the entrance door. When I wanted to exit the hotel, and the door was locked, it was almost impossible to get out. My friends visited me one day, and all four of us tried to get out with the key to no avail. After 20 minutes of trying we eventually had to pass the key out to someone walking by and they unlocked it from the outside. It can get very loud of a night, but this is to be expected being in the centre of old town. It must be also mentioned, that unlike the Trip Advisor classification, this isn't a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolo24Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had a lovely holiday in this modern apartment at the end of September/beginning October.
We were so glad we chose it! The location was absolutely perfect - right in the old town, close to everything you needed or wanted to visit. It even meant we could quickly pop home for something we'd forgotten half way through the day or even just for a quick rest from the sun!
Although it was so central it wasn't at all noisy from the street below or our neighbours and I slept soundly every night.

The bed was perhaps a little on the hard side (it didn't bother me) but the other facilities more than made up for it. The bathroom was superb - brand new and gleaming and the shower was spectacular!! 5 times better than mine at home! the kitchen and living room was spacious and equiped with a new TV, free wireless (which was very handy), large, comfy sofa bed, table, fridge, hob, sink, crockery and cutlery. If you were cooking meals you might have wanted a little oven or a microwave, but it was more than enough for us. A big bonus was the silent air conditioning which was very effective!

There wasn't a view from our apartment, but we were only really there in the evenings so it really didn't bother us.

We didn't get the airport transfer for 35 euros (which is what the taxis charge) because we'd read that the airport bus only cost 35 kuna each. I'd recomend this method of transport - it was cheap and comfortable - the coach was brand new and you got a great view. it also would have taken the same amount of time and stopped in the same place a taxi would have - at The Pile gate - a 5min walk from the apartment.

I would definitely recommend staying here. Its a lovely apartment, clean and modern and if I were to return to Dubrovnik, Id go back. The location was brilliant and the price fair.

Room Tip: I think the top room has a view but might be a bit smaller. (you'd have to double check this!) H...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jealousjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

a few weeks ago we were in villa and had a great time.stuff was helpful and nice.we also had a ride from airport.apartment is comfortable and everything is near by foot.the villa is in center of old town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bojana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komodor, Owner at Villa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Bojana,

Thank you for very nice review. I hope see you soon.
Kind Regards
Zdenka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.0 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pucic Palace
The Pucic Palace
#18 of 68 in Dubrovnik
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#5 of 181 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#6 of 181 in Dubrovnik
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flores

Address: Svetoga Josipa 5, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $89 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Flores 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Flores is a well renovated Medieval house located in a peaceful side street just a few steps away from Stradun; the main promenade.These attractive apartments are perfect for tourists who want to spend their vacation soaking up the atmosphere of the captivating Old Town. Their 4-star rating offer comfort and a high standard of modern facilities.In the villa, there are 3 apartments (2+2 capacity) and a studio apartment (2+1 capacity) – therefore being able to accommodate a total of 15 persons.Villa Flores can be rented as a whole or as individual apartments.Each apartment consists of:Living room, kitchen, double bedroom and bathroomThe fully equipped kitchen has oven, hob, refrigerator, microwave etcAir-conditioning throughoutSound proofed windowsLCD TV with satellite in the living roomFree internet connectionAs Villa Flores is located within the car-free Old Town walls there is no private garage, however you can park in the large public garage or in one of the car parks. Airport transfers can be organised ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flores Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing