We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““The Marvellous Siguruta Hotel””
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Sigurata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Sigurata
Ranked #3 of 175 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
““The Marvellous Siguruta Hotel””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Sigutura s the best hotel in Dubronic ! I stayed in one of the double rooms which was so nice to do, and it was also luxurious with nice finishes such as a modern bathroom. The balcony and sitting area in the room were also nice features that made me want to hang out in the room. The best part of the hotel though is Nikolina , who is Owner the hotel . She was the best host and so friendly to us. She was willing to get us whatever we needed and to make recommendations about old city tours and ensure that we got the best tour guides for the tours. She made it feel like we were staying in his home, as She also took the time to talk with us on the terrace. The terrace at the top of the hotel was very nice as it looked out on Oldcity. Also, the breakfast was great on rooftop- lots of good bread and jams, fruit, eggs, coffee, etc- it was so nice that breakfast was included. I highly recommend Siguruta hotel to anyone going to Dubronic area .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daniella_moreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    82
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
168
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2012.

Villa Sigurata is slap-bang in the middle of beautiful old town Dubrovnik, right off Straden. We were in the annexe (Number 6) and although the room was small, it had everything that we needed for a short city break with a kitchenette, fridge etc. The owners are lovely (tip: prebook your transfer with them, otherwise you'd never find it!!) and they drive you from the airport, meet you outside the city walls and guide you to your room.

Yes, the walls are thin but at the end of the day if you are coming to Dubrovnik for a couple of days and want to be in the thick of it you could probably do alot worse!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't expect to sleep like a log...........you're in the middle of a city!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEast UK
Level Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. What a find! Right within the old town. Very well appointed..we had No 5 which was a charming 2 storey apartment on a quiet side street . Very good value and the owner Nicolena was friendly and helpful providing us with tips for restaurants, supermarkets etc. We'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Apartment 5 is up a quiet side street off one of the 'restaurant' streets which run parallel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeemerF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Couldnt fault the accommodation, location, facilities or price. Our Villa was no 5 along a quiet side street, but within 30 metres of the first restaurant. Our host, Nikolina was very helpful, recommended restaurants and places to see. The trip from the airport is very easy, 35kn (about £4) on Atlas buses which drop you off at Pile gate at the old city, it is then no more than 100 metres walk to find the main villa. Highly recommended- felt like our "home in the city"

Room Tip: Vila 5 was excellent, spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonyh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Our stay in Villa Sigurata was excellent.

We were met at the airport by Nikolina's husband who drove us to the old town. I would recommend arranging this as it's the best, hassle free way of transferring.

Nikolina then met us at the old town and showed us to our accommodation. She was incredibly helpful and made us feel very welcome.

We stayed in one of the annex buildings - on the top floor in a double room with private en suite. The room was delightful and everything we could have wished for given the bargain price. There are quite a few steps to get to the building but some exercise is never a bad thing!

As the property is in the old town sound does travel easily from building to building so this shouldn't come as a surprise. I see some people have complained about the noise but we didn't really have a problem.

If we came back we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in the main address and enjoyed being in the heart of the old city. The double glazed windows kept all the noise out and we found the room quiet, comfortable and clean. It was, however, very small so if you like to spend time in your room on holiday this probably wouldn't be for you (although the room next door to ours was quite a bit bigger). However, this wasn't a problem for us as there are better things to do on holiday than sit in a hotel room! Nikolina was a lovely host and provided us with information about things to do in Dubrovnik and recommended a number of restaurants which we tried and were impressed with. Overall, very good and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in a building in one of the annex buildings in a double room with a shared bathroom and kitchen downstairs.

The room itself is small but wonderfully presented. We weren't expecting hotel-style rooms in a house in the heart of the old town but what we got was just perfect for our needs. It was warm, very clean and very comfortable. There was a tv but we didn't make any use of it and the free wifi was excellent. The bathroom was clean and modern but, as to be expected with shared facilities, there could be a bit of a wait in the mornings if the building was fully occupied. From what we saw/heard the owner seemed to come in and tidy the place in the later part of the morning.

Nikolina was AMAZING!! She was so friendly and helpful and gave us a map with loads of great places to see and eat (particularly helpful!) while we were there. She also answered any of our questions and she was also able to provide laundry facilities for a reasonable fee- brilliant as we had been inter-railing.

Location is naturally wonderful as it is right in the heart of the old town. Would definitely recommend this to others and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
3.0 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sigurata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sigurata

Property: Villa Sigurata
Address: Stulina 4, Old town, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sigurata 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sigurata is located just in the center of the old town of Dubrovnik. We have double rooms ensuite, double rooms with shared bathroom, triple room, apartments for 4, 5 and 6 persons in our 3 houses in the Old Town. Come as a guest and leave as a friend!Welcome to Villa Sigurata! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Sigurata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sigurata Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing