We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Martecchini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stari Grad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
APARTMANI LEPUR(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Doda(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
27
17
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst blaisewashing machinefantastic locationcentral locationold townploce gateon arrivalpetrastradunloftwhatsappnoisestairshostaccommodationairportapartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We were here in early June in stayed in the Baldo which overlooks the Stadun. The location can't be beat. Even though restaurants are nearby, noise was never an issue.
Clean and updated kitchen and bathroom. Large space. Satellite TV and wifi available.
Davorka and Peter were perfect hosts and very email responsive.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iayeio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We happen to run into the gentleman that was renting these apartments, Pero, whilst on our way to another hotel/apartment recommended by Lonely Planet. We got so lucky! Not only is the apartment on the 2nd floor of this building large and comfortable, but it has the most amazing view. It's located right in the heart of the old city and the price was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vferragut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

From the moment we arrived at the airport, we already had a taxi ready to pick us up(it was Peter's son). We got dropped off at the entrance to the Old City walls of Dubrovnik. Peter met us there and walked us to our room in the apartments. He sat down with us and went over any questions we had and gave us practical tips for our stay. As for the apartments themselves- they were perfect. Right along the Stradun, very clean, and a very cozy feeling. These apartments were exactly what we needed for our stay. The price was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittany0486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

The Pavisa Apartments were fully booked, so the owners suggested their newly remodeled Apartments Martecchini located on the Stradun. What a lucky find! When you visit Dubrovnik, you want to stay within the historic town walls. This location was perfect! For 70 euros per night (paid in cash kunas when we arrived), we had the Francesco room located on the 2nd and 3rd floors.

The owners were terrific – it was a breeze completing reservations by email with Davorka (www.apartmentsmartecchini.com). And as promised, her husband was there to meet us when our shuttle bus arrived at the Korkyra travel agency from Korcula. He helped us with our bags and answered all our tourist questions, like how to catch a bus for the airport, with pleasure. Truly, it felt like we were staying with good friends! If your goal is to connect with the Croatian people, you must stay in an apartment (sobe) like this – they will make you feel like family. Skip the communist-era hotels on the outskirts of town.

The place was very clean. Good bathroom with modern fixtures, although the small water heater gave me a little cold water surprise the first day my husband took a long shower. The kitchen was well-equiped and decent satellite tv was provided. All the amenities were on the 3rd floor, only the entry to the apartment was on the 2nd floor.

Looking back, the Martecchini room that looks directly out on the Stradun would have been my first choice for its amazing view. But really, the whole property is great and the location cannot be beat. We cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Loves-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews