We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Exceptional Place”
other travelers have booked this property
the view from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from the apartment
House Kirigin the corridor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
61 reviews
the view from the apartment
House Kirigin
the corridor
terrace
terrace
the view
corridor
the view
the view from Toni
bathroom - Toni
Kitchen
Bedroom2
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
roomba2
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
“An Exceptional Place”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really pleasant and helpful host
A majestic view, a gorgeous terrace, the feel of a villa
Not too far from the city, with a nice, less crowded beach in the opposite direction
The air conditioning saved our lives

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26PererR4...
Arpaillargues, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best of the Best”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in their Studio apartment on the ground floor. Bedroom,kitchen,bathroom,eating and sitting area (with sea view) and an outside terrace with sea view. For us,this was perfect as only a few steps up from the coastal road. The Apartment was more than adequate for two people. Comfortable,clean,air-conditioned,Wifi and a panoramic view to die for! The house is an easy 15/20 minute walk to the gates of the Old City. 15 minutes to a wonderful beach to the right and 5 minutes to a beach to your left. It is situated in a very quiet area which allows you to take in the mesmerizing and magical view of the sparkling blue Adriatic Sea and immediately opposite Lokrum Island ( a must to visit..10 minute boat ride from the port). Our stay at House Kirigin is one we will remember for a very long time. Maja was the perfect hostess,always smiling and helpful with any querie-and a great pickup and delivery transfer service to the airport ! Supermarkets,shops and wonderful restaurants are only 15 to 20 minutes away .Nearly everyone speaks english which is a great advantage ! Would we consider returning? You bet we will ! Highly recommended for a fabulous time.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asprau3
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in June 2014, and can't say enough about Maja (owner). From her airport pickup to her airport dropoff, she was top notch customer service. We arrived pretty early in the morning, and our apartment wasn't ready. She put us in another apartment, and brought us a tray if coffee and snacks. She was extremely knowledgeable if the area, and took care of everything we needed. The actual space was great. The location was great for us, and the views: unbelievable. Will highly recommend this place to anyone I know visiting Croatia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisebyr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartments with stunning view overlooking the sea very close to old town”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't say enough good things about house Kirigin. Apartments are simple but clean and very comfortable. Fantastic private veranda overlooking the sea. About a 10-15 min walk from the old town. Maja the owner is fantastic and arranged to pick us up from airport and had drinks in arrival. Lovely relaxing and easy going place. Would def come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthIvor
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect Dubrovnik Base”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We rented apartment Luka for 7 nights and could not recommend House Kirigin enough. The apartment is small but perfectly formed with one bedroom, a small kitchen, bathroom and small sunroom. We also had our own terrace with breathtaking views of Lokrum and the Old Town which we sat out on every evening before making the 15 minute stroll into the town for dinner. Beautiful location, five minute walk to the nearest beach and swimming rocks. Maja was extremely helpful and welcomed us with juice and coffee on the terrace. Loved our stay in Dubrovnik.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA USA
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing