We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartments with stunning view overlooking...”
other travelers have booked this property
the view from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from the apartment
House Kirigin the corridor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
61 reviews
the view from the apartment
House Kirigin
the corridor
terrace
terrace
the view
corridor
the view
the view from Toni
bathroom - Toni
Kitchen
Bedroom2
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Louisebyr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartments with stunning view overlooking the sea very close to old town”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't say enough good things about house Kirigin. Apartments are simple but clean and very comfortable. Fantastic private veranda overlooking the sea. About a 10-15 min walk from the old town. Maja the owner is fantastic and arranged to pick us up from airport and had drinks in arrival. Lovely relaxing and easy going place. Would def come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthIvor
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect Dubrovnik Base”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We rented apartment Luka for 7 nights and could not recommend House Kirigin enough. The apartment is small but perfectly formed with one bedroom, a small kitchen, bathroom and small sunroom. We also had our own terrace with breathtaking views of Lokrum and the Old Town which we sat out on every evening before making the 15 minute stroll into the town for dinner. Beautiful location, five minute walk to the nearest beach and swimming rocks. Maja was extremely helpful and welcomed us with juice and coffee on the terrace. Loved our stay in Dubrovnik.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA USA
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruce1002
Tumut, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant view and location”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A great place to stay, fantastic view of Dubrovnik from our own terrace. 10 to 15 minute walk to the old town, then you come back to peace and quiet. It is a 5 minute walk down the steps to swim off the rocks in crystal clear water. The room was very clean, comfortable and large. Our host Maja was great, very very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our terrace so much we had dinner there twice, Maja organized home delivery pizza for us one night, great! I would love to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location And the relaxed feel
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Super Apartment”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We had a very comfortable five night stay at House Kirigin, three of us occupied the two bedroom apartment at the top of the house. The apartment is very clean and had everything you need including a private terrace; the views from every window and the terrace are spectacular you can see Lokrum island the old town and various cruise liners coming and going.
The apartment is about a 25 minute walk from the old town and shops and is also a 68 step ascent from the road.
There is a small beach nearby with yet more steps; however we did not care for it very much, preferring to swim from the rocks on Locum.
Lille, Branko and Maja Kirigin are lovely people and made us feel very welcome, however with the 25 minute walk, 68nsteps in a temperature of 32 deg the apartment is probably suited to people younger and fitter than ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: steps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol California
Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing