We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse Peter
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Doda(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
APARTMANI LEPUR(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stari Grad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
14
15
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
15
6
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 38 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

anka and mum kathy are wonderful hosts. they catered for all our needs. our room, which was downstairs; was ensuited and had access to the kitchen and back patio were we used to sit and view the vege patch whilst escaping the rigours of a day out and about . we had air con which was needed on a few of our 5 nights' stay. the location, approx. 100 metres from pile gate - the entrance to the old city; some 5 minutes to the secluded pebbly beach and cove ( kathy swims there everyday in summer); all but across the road from the bus stops to and from the rest of dubrovnik and port and but 30 metres from the pick-up point ( in front of hilton hotel) for the various sightseeing tours throughout croatia and neighbouring countries. tip- if travelling from the port take a 10 euro ( june '12 ) taxi ride to the guesthouse. well worth it with baggage. so please take advantage of guesthouse peter's homeliness and quiet , friendly atmosphere. anka and kathy will make one so welcome. we are budget travellers so don't expect the ritz. the value and comfort of the guesthouse are great. regards chris and jane

Room Tip: downstairs, ensuited room a gem.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good guest house for the money. Nothing fancy, but your basics are there.

Location is the best. Literary right at the gate of the old town.

The room is basic with AC. The wi-fi is also there, although coverage in the room where I stayed was a bit spotty. The bathroom/shower is across the hall from the room, but I am pretty sure there is one of them for every room.

Can't say much about the staff. I guess they are ok. The lady checked us in and went home. But we were there off season so kinda expected.
Overall I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The guesthouse is located super close to the Old City, right outside the main entrance. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The owner Anka and here family takes good care of you, they are super firendly. If you manage to navigate your way through all small streets there is a small pebble beach below the guesthouse.

Room Tip: The biggest room have a double bed and a extra bed and a small kitchen with a stove.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argdumtrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a great little find, we'd been to see a private room that didn't quite live up to how it had been sold by the owner and stumbled across this whilst wondering into the old town to find some alternative digs for the three nights we were staying. From the moment that Mama showed us into the Guesthouse we knew that we were going to stay, it's a stones throw from the Pile gate, is clean, comfortable and amazingly welcoming. The price was also very good and much better than we'd been expecting given it's location. All in all it was a great place to stay and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Looking at it now we were very lucky that there was availability as it seems to get booked up so probably best to book in advance.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs room which has a private bathroom just down the corridoor and really liked it but, from reading reviews, it seems like you can't go too wrong.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunaHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After a brief mix up on rooms, Darco informed us the guesthouse was full but he found a nearby room for us. My wife and I were weary but followed. The new room was 2 minutes from the original room in a perfect location and was actually an en suite apartment.

The guesthouse is in the best possible location near old town, but away from the crowds. It's also right near the small harbor where we swam each morning. The value was amazing compared to other rooms we viewed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank POBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews