We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
5
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkold townstairshostapartment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

The walk may be challenging but so is all of Dubrovnik! This place is absolutely amazing and the view is postcard worthy. Hosts are lovely and welcoming and is only a 10 minute walk into the old town. Everything is super clean and they have an aircon for the warmer nights despite nights in Croatia being a lot cooler than most other Southern European areas! Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone as long as you are capable of walking up a biggish hill :)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay, great location and perfect for a family. The host couldn't do enough to help especially with arranging a cotbed and taxi with a car seat for our daughter.

The apartment had some stairs so help was appreciated from my partner but a sling would be even better to get in and out. Saying that we used a stroller just fine.

We enjoyed the stunning view of the old town from the apartment and the cable tv. Water pressure is showers was excellent and a bathtub was there to wash the little one. We would definitely consider staying again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank KaraMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017

This apartment is located in an area called ploce above and to the south of dubrovnik. And you do have to climb many stairs to get there. But it is absolutely worth the climb. The apartment itself is located upstairs in the owners house. The owners are lovely and very easy to deal with. The room itself was clean , had AC and very budget friendly in an extremely pricey tourist destination. We shared a bathroom, which could use some maintaining but overall we enjoyed our stay.
We would wake up each morning and sit on the balcony to have breakfast looking down at one of the most picturesque old towns in the world!
If you are looking for a budget friendly location with a view, look no further!

Room Tip: Have breakfast on the balcony
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at Bella Vista, the view from the balcony was truly spectacular! The owners were lovely and very relaxed and helpful. The room was a good size and the bathroom was very clean. Would highly recommend this accomodation. Like other reviewers have said, it is up a number of stairs but if your fit and able and take it slowly, it's not a problem! In fact it's an advantage with the views you get at the top!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Becy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

The only reason I'm not giving our gorgeous apartment 5 out of 5 is because of the steep climb I feel that travellers should be warned about! Obviously the view at the top of the steps is to die for and is so worth it. But in the heat of the day, it really wears you out.
The balcony was so divine, with a view of the neighbouring island Lokrum and the old town beneath you.
Lovorka's charming daughter was there to meet us on arrival and organised travel to the ferry port very helpfully.
The bedroom was so nice, with so much natural light. I really loved it.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Clementine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews