We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute studio apartments, central to Old Town but quiet!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Celenga Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Celenga Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute studio apartments, central to Old Town but quiet!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights in July 2013 and would recommend Celenga to anyone visiting Dubrovnik!

Amazing location just a few blocks south of the Stradun (Placa). Yet in spite of being in the center of Old Town, the apartments are very quiet at night. They have a very open, modern feel, as they have all been recently renovated.

The full kitchen (including dishwasher) was great as it allowed us to cook breakfast and lunch to avoid some of the over-priced omelet and pasta menus in the Old Town. Laundry downstairs was a plus too, as I had been traveling for a week beforehand!

Room Tip: No real benefit to a higher floor as the street is too narrow for any sort of view. No elevator so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Chris G,

Thank you indeed for your wonderful review. Yes, we are so lucky with our location - in a very center of Dubrovnik Old City, but in an incredibly quite street. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Celenga Apartments and we do hope we will have a chance to welcome you again on your next visit to our region.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,
Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
126
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in the Penthouse apartment, with views to the fort and cable car.
Wonderful location in the heart of the old town, excellent standard of accomodation (modern and very clean). Would recommend fully.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear HAJ53,

Thank you for your short, but sweet review. Hope you will return some day for another great stay!


Best regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Førde,Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had the smallest room, more like a double-room on a hotel or an apartment. There is bigger apartments in the building, also with terrace. The location was perfect in the old city, excellent wifi and aircondition. The beds were good. A extra plus for a nice lobby with tv, computer, toilet and washing room with washing machine and dryer. The whole building were renowated and very clean. Higly recommended, but try to get one of the biggest apartments.

Room Tip: As bigger as better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F_rde_NorwayJjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear F_rde_NorwayJjt,

Thank you so much for your very good review. It's wonderful to hear that you would recommend us and just to avoid any misunderstanding with our future guests, none of our apartments has a terrace. We are situated in the hart of Dubrovnik Old Town protected by UNESCO so during the renovation we had to keep the original shape of the building.
Thank you again and we hope you will stay with us again if your travel plans bring you back to our region.

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our family of four just returned from a trip to Croatia and we found Celenga Apartments to be an amazing option in Dubrovnik for many reasons. The apartments are right in the middle of the Old Town, perfectly located for anyone not looking to be on the beach. The rooms and kitchen are spacious, the air conditioning works perfectly, the bathrooms are large and equipped with very modern fixtures and the beds are comfortable. No elevator but that was not a problem. The staff, Vinka and Yelena, were FANTASTIC, offering free and very insightful advice on what excursions to do and providing logistical details (way beyond the call of duty as they are not travel agents!). They were also incredibly friendly and responsive. I would rate Celenga as a strong 4 star apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanTarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear JonathanTarHeel,

We are all so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users and especially for the compliments for our colleagues Jelena and Vinka.

Warm regards from all of us at the Celenga Apartments.

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent two nights in the Celenga Apartments in early June and couldn't have been happier with our accommodation. Our second-floor studio was spacious, clean and cool, and the location - on a quiet, picturesque side street in the center of the Old Town - was ideal. The staff was friendly and helpful, and everything from the online booking to the self-service check-in and check-out went smoothly and easily. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself back in beautiful Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: The "superior studio apartment" on the second floor (stairs only) is spacious and lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wordridden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear wordridden,

We thank you so much for your most complimentary review. It is wonderful to hear that you were happy with your stay at our Celenga Apartments and it is even better to hear that you would stay with us again.We are looking forward to welcoming you back if you travel plans bring you to Dubrovnik again.


Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

All the reviews were spot on! Celenga Apartments were a really wonderful place to stay within the old city. The room was super clean, modern and had a ton of amenities. We stayed on the 2nd floor studio and couldn't have been happier. They really do deserve all the praise! Super accommodating owners and we were given clear instructions on how to check in/out. I wish every experience we had was this good. The BEST choice in Dubrovnik old city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear nyer23,

It makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you consider us as the BEST choice in Dubrovnik old city. Thank you indeed.

We do hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay!


Best regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here during our first time in Dubrovnik and found the owner to be very accommodating. After a 3 hour flight from London, we arrived at the apartment hours before check-in and were luckily provided with a room. We were given really clear instructions on how to find the place which is right in the middle of Old Town; close enough to the main squares but quiet enough to be away from the hustle and bustle.

Stay here if you:
- Want a central location. Most tours will pick you up just outside of the Old Town (Pile Gates). You can also walk to the Old Town port where you can take ferries to Lokrum and nearby islands (Eliphite Islands).
- Want to be close to all the nice restaurants. Most of the best restaurants are in Old Town. Restaurants are cheaper outside of Old Town but we found the best ones were inside the City Walls. It's also nice to drag yourself from a nice long dinner back to your apartment.
- They also provide a washing machine and dryer which was helpful as we didn't bring many clothes. Note that they do not change the towels as it is apartment service and not hotel service, so you will have to wash your own towels.

How to get here:
- We took a bus straight from the airport to Dubrovnik Pile Gate which is the West Entrance of Old Town. It cost about 35 Kunas each way. We took a taxi back to the airport on our way out, and it cost about 220 Kunas (expect to pay a little more as we had a discount from our tour provider).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Christine R,

Thank you for this excellent review and all your great tips for our future guests.

We would be really happy to host you again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.


Best regards,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celenga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celenga Apartments

Property: Celenga Apartments
Address: Svetoga Josipa 13, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Celenga Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Celenga Apartments, Dubrovnik Old City are a perfect union of the past with the present. Sensitive restoration seamlessly blends with imaginative contemporary design to ensure the building retains its unique character. In order to make this experience memorable we have dedicated ourselves to designing modern and comfortable studios and apartments in Dubrovnik Old Town with a historic and educative touch. Whether you are looking for an overnight stay, short break, or annual family holiday, The Celenga Apartments will enable you to recharge your batteries, and nourish your body and soul. Offering period character with a contemporary twist, each of the apartments are individually designed and furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celenga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing