We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celenga Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
APARTMANI LEPUR(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stari Grad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Villa Doda(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
201
24
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
24
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousewasher and dryerlaundry roomgreat locationstylish apartmentpile gateold citytop floorquiet side streetfirst floorno elevatorwe loved our staylight sleeperstayed for nightsquiet at nightflights of stairssmall kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 228 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Domino House is amazing! It has everything you need and more. The location is second to none. The view from the master bedroom is exceptional! Dubrovnik was my favorite place on my European vacation which included London, Paris, Hvar, and Split. Walk the walls, go on a kyaking excursion, and check out Buza, a bar perched on the walls of the old town where you can go swimming. There are some great places to dine and Croation wine is lovely. I challange you to try to take a bad photograph.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDelorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear BDelorey,

thank you very much for this wonderful words about our Domino house. We are really proud of view and position of our Domino house, which allows really easy accesses to all Old City attractions.

We would be really happy to host you again on your next visit to Europe and Croatia.

Best regards
Pave Miloglav
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked the penthouse apartment for 2 nights but were upgraded to the Domino House. 3 floors with everything we could want and more in the heart of the old town - 2 bedrooms, full kitchen/dining room, 2 full bathrooms, washer/dyer. The house is amazing and Durbovnik is exceptional - so much to see and do: walk the walls, have a drink and dip in the sea at buza, sea kayaking around island of Lokrum, dine at many excellent restaurants. The two days we stayed at Domino house in Dubrovnik were the best part of our 2 week European vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuanEsperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear JuanEsperanza,

Thank you for your very kind review and for mentioning so many great details about your recent stay with us. We are happy and proud to hear that your stay at our Domino house in Dubrovnik was the best part of your European vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back some day!

Best regards,

Pave Miloglav
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Out of season in early November our apartment was an absolute bargain.

Bang in the centre of the old town, tucked down a quiet side street. The apartment was spotless and fitted out to a high spec. Having a small kitchen area is great - there are 2 small supermarkets on a nearby street
- great for bread, cheese & vino!

We could have stayed at 5* hotels on the outskirts of Dubrovnik for a similar price, but so glad we decided to stay bang in the centre of the old town.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EboracumYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear EboracumYork,

And we are also glad you decided to stay at our Celenga Apartments. Thank you for this wonderful review and we hope to see you back soon.

Pave Miloglav
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in early October. It was a great place to stay and exceptional value. I felt like a local in old town Dubrovnik. Jelena met us and gave tips on activities and restaurants. She was extremely helpful and friendly. We booked the penthouse apartment but were given the Domino House. Truly exceptional with three levels. It had a full kitchen, three bedrooms, large living room and two full bathrooms, including a washer and dryer. Wish we had stayed longer. We rented a car from a facility in the Hilton and I actually felt sorry for the guests there -- it seemed so ordinary compared to our house!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Jo G,

Thanks so much for this great feedback. We are very pleased to hear that your had a wonderful stay at our Domino apartment and felt like a local in Dubrovnik.
We look forward to welcoming you back some day!

Best regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in July 2012.

Location: excellent. Right in the old town and short walking distance to everything. 10 minutes to the beach. Loungers/parasols available to rent and cabanas as well (it gets very crowded at the beach in general and the loungers are very close together). Handful of free parasols if you just want to lay on the pebbles. Just take a taxi from the bus station (no waiting in line to get bus tickets or waiting for the crowded bus with luggage). The rates are fixed and it was very cheap. Taxi will drop you off at the gate and the apartment is only a 5 minute walk from there.

Apartment: gorgeous. Comfortable bed. Great A/C. Nice kitchen. Great bathroom/shower (although the water floods a little which seems to be the case all over Croatia). Clean. Flat screen TV with lots channels (including English) and free wifi. One of the my favorites in all my travels. There are a lot of moths and mosquitoes that get in so we put paper towels under the door and sprayed with repellant (assume they got in through the gap under the door). Definitely keep the windows closed if you're worried about insects. I was killing a few insects every day.

Overall: no complaints. loved this place and would stay again and recommend without hesitation. We stayed in one of the less expensive and smaller non-superior studio apartments and were worried it might be too small but it was very spacious.

Tips: Arranged taxi to airport through the hotel and it was great (we had a 4am pick-up). Dolce Vita gelato (few steps in from a side alley on the main strip) was quite good compared to the other gelato places. Although an absolute "must-see" I wouldn't stay in Dubrovnik for 4 nights again - the main strip is small and it gets old after a couple days and uncomfortably crowded.There are nicer beaches elsewhere so I wish I placed the extra night or two somewhere else on my itinerary. Unless you're using Dubrovnik as a base to travel elsewhere or going beyond the main sites I would give it 2 days. The food in Dubrovnik was also some of the most disappointing in Croatia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelandFoodLover06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear nbologne,

It is such an honor to be deemed one of the best in all your travels. Thank you very, very much for your kind review. Thank you as well for including all this great information for our potential guests.
I am really surprised to hear about your disappointment with the food in Dubrovnik - we do have a wide range of restaurants all over Dubrovnik and I'm very sorry your experience wasn't a good one.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future.

Best wishes,

Pave Miloglav
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews