We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regarding food”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Aquarius

Aquarius
Ranked #260 of 367 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Regarding food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Attracted by friendly owner, but very disappointed with the food, which is not what I expect of... I believe I can get better food in other restaurant with the same price I paid here. Small portion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKY91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    56
    22
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newton-le-Willows, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Firstly the staff struggled to speak english, once we had ordered, we received one meal after half an hour, and then there was a further hour long wait for the other meals for our family, and when they did arrive one was completely the wrong meal, which we were then asked to pay for. The staff were unattentive and service was incredibly slow. The setting was nice, but that's about the only positive I can think of. I would not recommend this restaurant in the slightest. Prices seemed a little high for the size of the meals.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good eatery.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Most places in Dubrovnik Old City have a similar menu and mostly all of them manage to serve good quality food with a smile.
Aquarius gave us a very tasty dinner, seafood platter and seafood spaghetti, with good drink and a very pleasant waiter.
We decided to eat there simply because we were hungry and it was the first place we passed. We were quite satisfied, especially since we were up on the terrace in the sun.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank z_mysterioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We found this restaurant accidentally and really enjoy our meal. Staff was very friendly and food was tasty. Huge portions also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JurgaS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wish we had found it sooner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a coffee one afternoon and return next day for evening meal (our last night), had an excellent meal, good value and very interesting host. The best meal we had during our stay in the old city

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshinesenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarius also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing