We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lopud 5 day kayak tour”

Adriatic Kayak Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.60*
and up
Full-Day Guided Biking and Kayaking Tour in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adriatic Kayak Tours offers guided sea kayaking and multi-sport half-day, full-day, and week-long tours on Croatia's Dalmatian coast and islands and in Montenegro. Founded in 2005, 2016 marks the company's 12 season operating in Dubrovnik. Activities include sea kayaking to multiple islands to swim and snorkel, cave swimming, hiking, cycling, and white-water rafting in Europe's largest river gorge. The company is owned and managed by an American with training in wilderness management and leadership. AKT guides are both experienced kayakers, great resources on the history and culture of the region, and always fun to be with. We invite you to spend a day, 2 days, or a week with AKT experiencing the incredible beauty of the Adriatic Sea, the Dalmatian Islands, and the mountains and canyons of Montenegro.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lopud 5 day kayak tour”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just the best kayak holiday possible! Spent a week bobbing around on the Adriatic, sampling some of the best food I've ever tasted enjoying the stunning scenery and wonderful company, courtesy of my fellow kayakers from Canada, Australia and the UK. The base island, Lopud, is beautiful and well worth the effort to take the time to book longer tour, as I had gone on a half day tour a few years earlier with one of the companies that operates from outside the Pile' gate and to say it paled in comparison does not do AKT justice. Our guide Josip, knew all the trade secrets of the area and kayaking and as a novice in a group of experienced kayakers, it was nice that he made all of us feel comfortable on the water. I would say that you need a minimum skill level but moderate fitness as some of the kayaking can be mildly strenuous but the exertion is soon forgotten when you are surrounded by such natural beauty. I had a close encounter with some local wildlife for which I am forever indebted to my new kayaking friends for looking after me, but that should not distract from how excellent this trip is, and I wholeheartedly recommend this trip, so much so that I am planning to return next year to give it another go!

Thank-you Adiatic Kayak Tours, Josip especially and also Tammy for an experience I will never forget and one I hope to repeat next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    36
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great half day session along a beautiful coastline”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Did the half day tour from a local bay in slightly windy conditions. Our guide, Dom, was friendly and professional and took us around the bay and out along the coastline before we reached a secluded beach where we couLd snorkel. We then headed back to a restaurant for some lunch and a quick beer. The whole thing last lasted about 5 hours, but only cost around £30 so was great value for money. Overall, a fantastic experience and a great way to take in some stunning views.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blink_Vader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tara river white water rafting excursion”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The four of us booked a Tara river white water rafting excursion. The booking process and email communications have been smooth and easy and I definitely would recommend this tour company for anyone interested in the other activities they offer.

For the excursion itself, I'm not sure if it was worth it, which is not the tour company's fault. The drive is very long for the one hour of rafting. It took almost 5 hours to get there in Montenegro and about 3.5 hours to get back, making it a very long and tiring day.

Our guide was Peter. He was on time to pick us up and he made us a great video of our time rafting. That was very thoughtful and would definitely recommend Peter for your excursions.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctanele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing week!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just back from Croatia - where did the week long Island Hopping tour with Adriatic Kayak tour company. Day paddling, paddling and cycling, and hiking trips from our home base on the wonderful unspoiled island of Lopud. Our little group was diverse - with folks from Australia, the UK and Canada - but made for wonderful and lively conversation on the water and at dinner. Huge thanks to our incredible guide Josip - who went above and beyond each day to make sure we were getting the most out of the trip and taking in the many wonderful sites of Lopud and surrounding islands. Clearly someone who loves what he does and is proud of his country and heritage!! Thanks as well to Tammy and her team who met us at the airport and picked us up again days later after our final touring days in Dubrovnik. Customer service is first and foremost for this professional and friendly company. Cannot recommend them strongly enough! If you want a trip of a lifetime - book with them - you won't be disappointed!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brigid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun day out!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a great day out Kayaking to the Koločep Island with Peter. It didn't take us long to get going after a quick tutorial, the day was quite relaxed with a small group and not overly strenuous.

The day consisted of pick-up at the Hilton at 9am just outside the Old Town, Dubrovnik to a large bay north of Dubrovnik. Kitted up and out into the water, all kit seemed to be good quality. Paddle over to the Koločep island by the lighthouse and stopping for a quick break (sometimes they visit a cave/lagoon but the water was too low today) before paddling round to the small port on the island. 40min snorkelling with kit supplied before lunch at the restaurant/bar (we took snacks so only had fries and a drink). Relaxed stroll around the island stopping for ice-cream on the way before heading back and getting back into the water. Paddled over to the mainland stopping at a small bay where a few of us jumped off a cliff into the sea! It took a bit of encouragement for a couple of people! It's quite a jump. Then heading back to where we started, this was about 5pm so a good full day out. Would definitely recommend, wouldn't bother with a half day tour as wouldn't get to see much at all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpicyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriatic Kayak Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Adriatic Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing