We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared for some hard work!”

Adriatic Kayak Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.60*
and up
Full-Day Guided Biking and Kayaking Tour in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adriatic Kayak Tours offers guided sea kayaking and multi-sport half-day, full-day, and week-long tours on Croatia's Dalmatian coast and islands and in Montenegro. Founded in 2005, 2016 marks the company's 12 season operating in Dubrovnik. Activities include sea kayaking to multiple islands to swim and snorkel, cave swimming, hiking, cycling, and white-water rafting in Europe's largest river gorge. The company is owned and managed by an American with training in wilderness management and leadership. AKT guides are both experienced kayakers, great resources on the history and culture of the region, and always fun to be with. We invite you to spend a day, 2 days, or a week with AKT experiencing the incredible beauty of the Adriatic Sea, the Dalmatian Islands, and the mountains and canyons of Montenegro.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Be prepared for some hard work!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My partner and I sat and watched the teams of kayakers going out daily from our hotel - so wanted to try it for ourselves, I think we chose the wrong day though as the guide said it was the last trip of the season, and now I know why! the sea was very rough and it made it very hard to paddle, to say me and my partner were exhausted after 3 hours paddling would be an understatement! But I would say it looked a lot easier when the weather was calmer and the guide was really helpful and informative - worth doing, but do it on a nice hot calm day!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank adw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    36
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paddle and Pedal Tour - we loved it!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We can highly recommend this company for their tours. Everything was well organized, they have very good equipment. Our guide, Domagoj, was just awesome. He led us to the best seafood place we ever experienced. The tour was easy to do for untrained people who have never kayaked before.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paddle and Pedal 1 day trip - great fun”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We went on the tour led by Johnny, whose Croatian history and wildlife knowledge was extensive! Very enjoyable day, lunch was at an excellent restaurant in a lovely village. Johnny was a great guide and made the trip memorable.

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmans1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent day on the water with Johnny”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We took the Three Islands, One Day tour with Johnny from Adriatic Kayak Tours. We are young adults, who both had little kayaking experience. Sea kayaking was certainly a challenge at times, but Johnny helped make us feel comfortable and gave us great instruction and encouragement throughout the day. The actual kayaking period is scheduled well to break up the the day with relaxing, swimming, snorkeling, cliff jumping, and lunch.

In hindsight, we were very happy to take this tour, as it took you away from the busyness of the area around the Old Town of Dubrovnik. It was a long, but rewarding day (9:45 am - 8 pm), however another couple on our trip had previously done the half day kayak tour around Lokrum Island, and they emphatically said this was a much better experience.

I would strongly recommend ATK to anyone looking to spend some time on the water while visiting Croatia.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank schmans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really worth doing”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Kayaking is undoubtedly the best way to see the islands off Dubrovnik, allowing you to get to some really secluded and beautiful bays. The company is excellent, they were really helpful by email before I chose the tour and then really expert instruction with a very knowledgable guide. Not only regarding kayaking but also Dubrovnik and Croatian modern history and politics, we had some really interesting conversations. Despite having never done it before and being a little bit rubbish at it, I felt completely safe the entire day. They take small groups out, in contrast to some of the tours you can see from the old town, which seem to have massive groups.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucyrodda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriatic Kayak Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Adriatic Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing