We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern aircooled holiday flat with wireless internet”
Review of Villa Katarina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Katarina
Ranked #42 of 182 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Small, modern holiday flat on the ground floor next to a small (3.5 to 2.5 metres) but clean swimming pool. Effective airconditioning.
Sociable and helpful landlord with a very good knowledge of English language.

Parking the car must be done on a sloping street very close to the apartment.
Buiding site with crane, but not really noisy.
Rather long flight of stairs (187 steps) at about 200 metres from the apartment leads to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dries_Brasschaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

We had a lovely 5 days here in Lapad Bay. Villa Katarina was a great place to stay. I had booked this thinking that it was a two bedroom appartment as we were a family of 4 with 2 teenagers. However the sofa bed in the lounge was easy to put up very large sleeping area and did not inconvenience us in the slightest.. The view from the apartment was breathtaking.
Petar the owner was extremely helpful and was around most of the time if you needed any advice.
The only thing to fault is there was only 4 of everything in the cupboards. 4 teaspoons, plates, etc as we seemed to be forever washing up ! Also there is no oven. We mostly eat out but decided one night to eat in and after buying some provisions from the local supermarket came home and discovered that there was no oven so had to throw the lot. Our fault as we should have noticed.
It was a great place to stay with easy access in to Dubrovnik Town. The bus stop was only a 10 minute walk and buses arrive every 10-15 minutes. The place of Lapad has numerous bars and restaurants so provides good entertainment for the evening.
Would definately reccommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 580423Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We have just returned from Croatia and had a lovely stay at the Katarina. The apartment is very clean and newly built. It has a small pool which was great for a dip after a day at the beach. The owner was very helpfull. I loved Lapad area it has great bars and places to eat. Its great place for a family holiday. Hope to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank netty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Lovely clean and light modern apartment with a great view over the bay and sea. The owner is friendly and always available for help but not intrusive. Convenient location for beach, restaurants, supermarket, walking and frequent local buses to city.
We hope to return in the future

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forest03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

I spent four nights here a few weeks ago and thoroughly recommend it for any independent travellers. The rooms are spotless with ensuite bathrooms with power shower. There is a patio outside and a fridge in the room so you can buy food to eat for breakfast outside. The owner will often provide tea or coffee with biscuits in the morning anyway and there are plenty of nice, little touches like leaving a bowl of grapes in my room when I came back one evening. Will collect and return you to ferry terminal/bus station. The walk into town is only about 10 mins but it is uphill all the way back. At 250 kuna per night for a double room, it's more than worth the money. Best accommodation I had during my whole trip around Croatia.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank globetrotter09London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.8 mi away
Villa Katarina
Villa Katarina
#170 of 507 in Dubrovnik
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guest House Maria Di
Guest House Maria Di
#18 of 182 in Dubrovnik
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lavanda&Ruzmarin
Lavanda&Ruzmarin
#40 of 182 in Dubrovnik
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Gloria
Villa Gloria
#12 of 182 in Dubrovnik
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bilicic Apartments
Bilicic Apartments
#22 of 182 in Dubrovnik
152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Guest House Vulic
Guest House Vulic
#54 of 182 in Dubrovnik
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Katarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Katarina

Address: Srebrenska 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $56 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Katarina 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Katarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing