We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Delivery”
Review of Restaurant Buono

Restaurant Buono
Ranked #128 of 373 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Delivery”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We've ordered take-out from these guys twice. Great pizza and great mixed meat dish. The first time there was a mistake with our order. They handed over the food then returned in 20 minutes with the correct order. No questions asked. That goes a long ways in my book. I've see it go the other way too many times when the traveler is expected to accept the mistake.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TJLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    107
    51
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

didnt discover this place till last two days, great food, very reasonably priced, great service,to find this place go down the road directly opposite the strip and walk until you come across a restaurant with purple table clothes, worth a visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StockportBanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I found Biono's whilst wandering around the streets looking for somewhere that was not just a café serving drinks only or drinks and sandwiches. It is easily found if you are on the No6 bus route from the "old city" or the No7 route from the bus terminal/port - both stop near a clock in the centre square at the bottom of the hill.
The restaurant has a varied menu of which I tried 3 dishes on separate occasions. the setting is outside but there are seats inside if the weather becomes inclement.
The whole of the restaurant, bar , and toilets is spotless and the staff are helpful , speak good English and professional at work.
The food was very good on each occasion and the portions large and sauces complemented the requested meals. Drinks are a lot cheaper than the "old city".
All in all very much worth a visit and it is a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ken300855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This so called restaurant is a joke. A bad joke!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Waited for food more than 1 hour, so did the rest of the guests. Waiter, who was overloaded btw, explained that they are busy with take away!!!! so everybody at the terace had to wait untill they sort it out. One we finaly got our food, it was cold, tasteless, well plain bad. Stay away!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank theatrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
596 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Ate here 5 times :)”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is suggested by our apartments, Artemis. It was great suggestion that had a pleasant mix of locals and tourist. The food here was ALL amazing - we had risotto, pasta, veal - everything was great tasting (except the pizza, it was just average). Seriously some of the best food in our 7 weeks of travel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Buono also viewed

Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Buono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing