We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of choice, relaxed atmosphere and good value”
Review of Restaurant Buono

Restaurant Buono
Ranked #119 of 396 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of choice, relaxed atmosphere and good value”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This place was recommended by the owner of our nearby apartment. We ate there twice and enjoyed good service and food both times eg pork medallions in cream sauce, a Croatian dish with 5 meats, steak etc. Wines were reasonably priced and the bill was pleasing value for money.
Reliable restaurant with pleasant staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ortonioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    113
    54
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Enough variety on this menu to feed us all week!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We arrived at our apartment nearby late on a Saturday evening and were lucky to find this gem. A classy menu with lots of different dishes to tempt, we came back 4 of the next 6 nights! Great food, great service and great value, why would we have wanted to go anywhere else?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice local bar restaurant”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good food with friendly service just about 400m from our hotel the "Lapad". Would have given this a higher rating but they can be a little sloppy on the service. Like many restaurants in Dubrovnik (and it's bizarre to say - the bus queues) everything was first come first served. If you are patiently waiting in the bar area for a table to become free it's just as likely to be taken by someone who just walks in off the road. The idea of waiting your turn seems alien to the staff, locals and visitors alike. Still the food was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trekker512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice when it came, but long wait.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant was busy when we arrived but we were seated after about ten mins by very nice waiter. Ordered food, both pasta dishes, and then waited over an hour for them. After about 45 mins the waiter came over and told is the food would be with us soon. Then when food arrived, I had ordered beef steak gnocchi, which was tasty, except that it was mostly liver rather than beefsteak. Wouldn't have ordered it if that'd been on the menu!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Food was great, we tried the stuffed burger, pljeskavica...yum! also a grilled chicken dish which was basic but meat was moist, both dishes were served with fries. Ordered a side salad also. Serves are generous and our waiter was attentive and pleasant. Didn't wait long for our food after ordering. We got complimentary bread before our meals arrived which was good because we were quite hungry, and got our basket refilled (which we couldn't finish) so you won't leave hungry that's for sure. The restaurant is in a nice position, nice views if you sit outside and prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snezic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Buono also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Buono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing