We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwiches ever at the best price”
Review of Restaurant Buono

Restaurant Buono
Ranked #119 of 396 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Zadar
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches ever at the best price”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

great, small, simpleplace with friendly individuals; got already ca. 10 meals there and will come back. not a place for a dinner at anniversary, but for a fast food meal/chat & eat it is a perfect one. Price is lowest in town and sandwiches are 2x big as in other places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steaky-choksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    112
    54
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Two mains only, the Veal and Pork medallions. They were first class with chips perfectly cooked and we had a side of grilled vegetables which were tender,succulent and full of flavour. Washed down with two glasses of quality Croatian red wine and the best Cappuchino we have found in the Dubrovnik area. Service with a smile. Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oneisspc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money in the city of Dubrovnik”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the restaurant I visit the most while in Dubrovnik.The reason is quite simple;compared to the restaurants stationed nearer to the Old city the prices and the portions are much,much better!The food is quite tasty too,they are not cheap with the ingredients of the simpler meals like pizzas,lasagnas and so on. The terrace of the restaurant is beautiful and it`s a delight to sit outside while dining in the springtime,summer and early autumn.This does`t mean that it`s bad to sit inside the restaurant itself but my recommendation is definitely to enjoy your food on the fresh air if you can choose to do so.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Raspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice food, ok service but nothing exciting”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Service was a little slow but it was busy, my grilled chicken was nice enough but a little oily. My other half had gnocchi with steak which went down well.
Lots of things to choose from on the menu.
We did go back another day just for drinks but left as no-one approached us for our order. Maybe slightly impatient but hey ho!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“We wish we had found this on our first night not the last.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Whilst it is often said be careful of a broad menu because it is difficult to deliver a high standard of food, this restaurant manages it, perhaps because it is broad in variations of dishes rather types. My wife and our friends had the veal or pork medallions with mushroom sauce and I had the veal with gorgonzola sauce. All were truly excellent, rich, but full of flavour. Certainly my sauce was a perfect balance, particularly for a cheese that could be "all embracing". The service was excellent and very friendly, the ambiance relaxing and comfortable. Highly recommended, if only we could have found Restaurant Buono sooner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Meldrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Buono also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Buono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing