We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing romantic dinner with exceptional service ”

Restaurant Dubrovnik
Ranked #23 of 469 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Dubrovnik is constantly proving its reputation as being amongst Dubrovnik's top class restaurants, serving a consistently good quality food with a distinctly modern Dalmatian twist. Situated literally minutes from the main street Stradun and just a stone throw from the popular Green market, featuring the most recognizable terrace in the Old Town, this delightful place is set in one of those secluded corners of the town's enchanting little streets, providing the guests with just an ideal level of privacy whilst still keeping the feeling of belonging to the old urban centre. Together with exquisite service, its elegance and inspiring ambience encourages return visits since it has been reopened in 2006.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing meal - absolutely loved the traditional salted sea bass dish prepared table side. Fantastic Croatian white. Very elegant with an amazing old world feel. Food was exceptional with top notch service.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank RachelfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear RachelfromNJ,
thank you for coming to our restaurant and for leaving us such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We are more than happy to see your comments and we are so glad that you've enjoyed the food and the atmosphere at our restaurant. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (2,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 624 of 2,263 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

This was a little gem, fantastic terrace and the food was excellent. The waiter that served us was extremely knowledgeable about the local wine and all in all we had a very pleasant meal.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Stuart,
thank you for giving us such a nice and positive review! We are grateful for all of the wonderful comments and we are so happy to see you liked our restaurant so much.
Hope to see you again here!
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We loved eating here. The waiter was kind, friendly, and very helpful. I am vegetarian and he offered an option for me that wasn't on the menu. :)

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank suvi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Carla M,
thank you so much for the wonderful recommendations and for being our guest! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our restaurant.
Thank you once again and hope to see you again.
Kindest regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Multi-course meal professionally served. The portions seemed small, but by the end we were very full. The meal was leisurely served with no usual hurry. We took our time enjoyed conversation with friends and lots of wine. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobLDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear BobLDallas_TX,
thank you for giving us such a nice and positive review regarding your dinner at our restaurant. We are delighted to see how much you've enjoyed there and we would like to thank you for being our guest!
We hope to see you again in the future!
With the best regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

This place is all class.

The waiters are professional, attentive and helpful. The setting is casual fine dining with beautiful touches on tables and in the layout.

Their breads are delicious to start with.
We had the mushroom risotto with fois gras and ravioli with prawns and seabass - both were completely perfect. Probably the best starters we've had in our travels around Croatia.

The sea bass baked in sea salt was exquisite, very simple and light.

The beef dish with olive oil mash was hearty with a terrific light sauce.

Desserts were unique and inventive, you won't go wrong.

The waiter watched a perfect glass of red with the beef.

Highly recommend this place if you're a foodie who also wants to be fed properly by the end of your meal.

We paid about 1000 kunas / $200 AUD for 3 courses each and about 5 alcoholic beverages in total. Complimentary dessert wine was a lovely touch.

Make a booking and enjoy a classy night out.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Zaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Zaffy,
thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted to see you had "the best meal in Croatia" exactly at Restaurant Dubrovnik, and we are more than happy to see that you've enjoyed so much and that you found our service attentive.
Thank you once again! We hope to see you back here!
Kindest regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.