We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Here!”

Restaurant Dubrovnik
Ranked #23 of 469 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Dubrovnik is constantly proving its reputation as being amongst Dubrovnik's top class restaurants, serving a consistently good quality food with a distinctly modern Dalmatian twist. Situated literally minutes from the main street Stradun and just a stone throw from the popular Green market, featuring the most recognizable terrace in the Old Town, this delightful place is set in one of those secluded corners of the town's enchanting little streets, providing the guests with just an ideal level of privacy whilst still keeping the feeling of belonging to the old urban centre. Together with exquisite service, its elegance and inspiring ambience encourages return visits since it has been reopened in 2006.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

First, make a reservation. It's a simple phone call and you have a table waiting for you. It's fine dining in a formal and yet welcoming environment. We were greeted with a welcome drink of prosecco while we briefly waited for our table. All of us were very happy with our food and the wine. The service is amazing. Our wine glasses were never empty. The host was amazing...so friendly and welcoming without intruding. Enough...just eat here!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank aaronma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear aaronma,
thank you so much for the wonderful recommendations and for being our guest! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our restaurant.
Thank you once again and hope to see you again.
Kindest regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (2,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 701 of 2,263 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We visited on our penultimate night in Croatia and found it to be wonderful.

It's tucked away in a side street, and the terrace that the tables are set in is lovely - as someone else has said, warm and modern at the same time.

You are greeted by who we thought was the owner on arrival, who thanked us for coming, and our waiter after that was very attentive, friendly and knowledgable about the menu.

The wine and beer were very well chilled (I have not had cold wine like that for a while, and it was really lovely!).

The food selection was good (not huge but just enough) and the dishes on offer left us torn as they all sounded so good! The food was delicious and beautifully presented.

With three courses each, two beers, two glasses of wine and coffees between the two of us, it came to just over £100. We had one of the best meals we've had in recent memory, and would not hesitate to return or recommend this place.

Well worth the money.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Seza3,
thank you so much for your lovely recommendations. We are delighted to see wonderful words you've posted for us and we are happy that you've recognized the friendliness and quality of our staff. We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again.
Thank you! With the kindest regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Located in a side street, overlooking walls with no view. We found the soups disappointing - a mere broth for 50 kunas -
Would not recommend the beef broth, you feel like you're just drinking beef stock from supermarket. overpriced for Croatian standards. It was a cold and rainy day after thunderstorm which may have affected the atmosphere. We found the mains very satisfactory - the beef was melting in your mouth but lacked any salad or veg for the price. My husband had the tuna which was a good portion served with ratatouille which he enjoyed a lot. Recommended red wine was also very enjoyable. Overall, would recommend it if you have a bit of extra cash but not the top restaurant I would recommend in Dubrovnik.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 81carmenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Carmen L,
thank you for giving us a feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see you had a nice time at our restaurant, but we also wish that the prices and weather did not affected the rating you gave us on TripAdvisor. However, we hope you can understand that the quality of the ingredients requires such prices.
Thank you once again for coming to our restaurant.
Best regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Randomly went to try and get a table , served by a gent , waited on my a gent
Had the best meal I have ever had , stuffed ravioli. UN real ,

Absolutely stunning , wife is very happy

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Neil_567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Neil_567,
thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted to see you had "the best meal you ever had" exactly at Restaurant Dubrovnik, and we are more than happy to see that you've enjoyed so much.
Thank you once again! We hope to see you back here!
Kindest regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant has an intimate atmosphere, and the staff were so accommodating. We loved our meal, from start to finish. We also got two complimentary drinks. The waiter was very very lovely and the manager. Everyone at the restaurant made us feel very welcomed and we came out feeling very happy.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank teenjay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marijanacro, Manager at Restaurant Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear teenjay23,
thank you for coming to our restaurant and for leaving us such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see how much you liked the food at our restaurant and how much you've enjoyed in general. Also, we are so glad to see how our staff and manager made you feel welcome and made your dinner more enjoyable.
Thank you once again and we truly hope you will give us a pleasure to welcome you again here!
Best regards,
Restaurant Dubrovnik Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.