We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Dubrovnik”
Review of Pavisa Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pavisa Apartments
Ranked #91 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here on 26 April with 2 friends. We had the duplex apartment No 2, the one that overlooks the church and the clock tower right on the Stradun. The apartment was a fabulous size in a gorgous 600 year old building. It was really large (takes up to 4 beds on the mezzanine floor. There was evverything you could need from a holiday apartment. The main room had a satellite TV, kitchen area, dining table, sofa and chairs. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars was due to the fact that you had to traipse downstairs to the toilet in the middle of the night but the location was 5 star.
The owners can arrange a taxi for you and will meet you at one of the gates on the outer walls and take you stright to the apartment. Taxi's cost approx 30 euro one way but the shuttle bus which stops at the Pila gate which is at the top end of the Stradun is only 5 euros per person. We did bus to the city from the airport and a taxi back which worked well for us. There is aa taaxi rank just opposite the Pile Gate. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casablanca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 56 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our trip of the region. It was the second hotel in Dubrovnic we stayed at. There was no wiFi in the rooms as advertised. When we raised it to the owner he said well actually you can pick up a signal if you stand in the street. When he tried to show us he coudn't find one and then gave up.

The apartment where we stayed had paper thin floors that enabled us to hear the slightest movement of anyone in the apartment above us. This isn't too bad most of the time but annoying early in the morning when people leave for the airport. When we went to pay we only had croatian. He charged us 10% more then advertised because of this and said it was because he then had to change the money. Why would you have to change the money when we are paying in Croatian currency in Croaita. Pure shady. There are far better places to stay in Dubrovnic for cheaper.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Also known as Davorka Apartments. Owner has buildings and two types of rooms, we got stuck in a very small room with one thread barren towel which the owner refused to change during our 4 night stay and no soap and no TV. Our friends got a large much better room in another building down the street for the same price 63/night. Owner is friendly but unaccommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marriedcouple61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Wow. This apartment could not have been better located, we stayed in the one just off the stratun. Great soundproofing- when the windows were closed it was silent. Our airport pick up was great, antun was waiting for us so we had no hassle at all. Milo offered helpful advice on where to eat etc in Dubrovnik. On our last day we were due to leave for a bus to Montenegro at 10am and the lock on the door of our apartment broke at 9am! We were locked in! The guys were very prompt at getting us out and we made our bus. Phew! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

What's better then a smiling face to greet you. Someone who extends the offer to help with any questions? We arrived late in the day needing a place to stay and all recommended accomodations filled! Pero Pavisa took on the challenge and found us a place close to the heart of old town! His price was comparable and we felt reassured that we had a friendly voice willing to help as necessary.

Room Tip: Staying in the old town generally requires the ability to climb stairs to reach one's room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesotasparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Room is a good ten minute walk from old town but also a beautiful walk. Balcony was superb and had amazing views. Short steep hike down to swimming rocks but water was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_horsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in August. The apartment we had was right in the heart of the Old Town with the window facing Stradun (the 'main strip'). The apartment was small but very clean, had air conditioning and free wifi. The kitchenette was convenient for making breakfast and having cold beverages. The bathroom was very small and the shower was a little tricky to navigate for someone tall. The owners were lovely and kind. We arranged via email to be picked up from the ferry when we arrived and the same gentleman took us to the airport when we were leaving (both for a reasonable fee). The Old Town is very busy in the height of summer with many tourists and buskers on the Stradun. Despite the chaos, the windows blocked out a lot of the sounds from the street. I slept with earplugs (as I'm a very light sleeper), my husband had no problems. Great place to stay for a few days in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roscoe_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Rooms Tezoro
Rooms Tezoro
#47 of 183 in Dubrovnik
17 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#4 of 516 in Dubrovnik
185 reviews
3.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavisa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavisa Apartments

Address: Zhudioska 19, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $70 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavisa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pavisa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing