We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No WiFi really, thin walls and shady payment options” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavisa Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pavisa Apartments
Ranked #90 of 483 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No WiFi really, thin walls and shady payment options”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our trip of the region. It was the second hotel in Dubrovnic we stayed at. There was no wiFi in the rooms as advertised. When we raised it to the owner he said well actually you can pick up a signal if you stand in the street. When he tried to show us he coudn't find one and then gave up.

The apartment where we stayed had paper thin floors that enabled us to hear the slightest movement of anyone in the apartment above us. This isn't too bad most of the time but annoying early in the morning when people leave for the airport. When we went to pay we only had croatian. He charged us 10% more then advertised because of this and said it was because he then had to change the money. Why would you have to change the money when we are paying in Croatian currency in Croaita. Pure shady. There are far better places to stay in Dubrovnic for cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
3
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Also known as Davorka Apartments. Owner has buildings and two types of rooms, we got stuck in a very small room with one thread barren towel which the owner refused to change during our 4 night stay and no soap and no TV. Our friends got a large much better room in another building down the street for the same price 63/night. Owner is friendly but unaccommodating.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marriedcouple61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Wow. This apartment could not have been better located, we stayed in the one just off the stratun. Great soundproofing- when the windows were closed it was silent. Our airport pick up was great, antun was waiting for us so we had no hassle at all. Milo offered helpful advice on where to eat etc in Dubrovnik. On our last day we were due to leave for a bus to Montenegro at 10am and the lock on the door of our apartment broke at 9am! We were locked in! The guys were very prompt at getting us out and we made our bus. Phew! Thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

What's better then a smiling face to greet you. Someone who extends the offer to help with any questions? We arrived late in the day needing a place to stay and all recommended accomodations filled! Pero Pavisa took on the challenge and found us a place close to the heart of old town! His price was comparable and we felt reassured that we had a friendly voice willing to help as necessary.

Room Tip: Staying in the old town generally requires the ability to climb stairs to reach one's room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnesotasparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Room is a good ten minute walk from old town but also a beautiful walk. Balcony was superb and had amazing views. Short steep hike down to swimming rocks but water was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k_horsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in August. The apartment we had was right in the heart of the Old Town with the window facing Stradun (the 'main strip'). The apartment was small but very clean, had air conditioning and free wifi. The kitchenette was convenient for making breakfast and having cold beverages. The bathroom was very small and the shower was a little tricky to navigate for someone tall. The owners were lovely and kind. We arranged via email to be picked up from the ferry when we arrived and the same gentleman took us to the airport when we were leaving (both for a reasonable fee). The Old Town is very busy in the height of summer with many tourists and buskers on the Stradun. Despite the chaos, the windows blocked out a lot of the sounds from the street. I slept with earplugs (as I'm a very light sleeper), my husband had no problems. Great place to stay for a few days in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoe_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

I had some expectations for the apartment, considering that the price was more than 100 Euros per night. I understand that real estate in the old town of Dubrovnik comes at a premium, especially in the summer. However, I was still shocked when I saw the size of the room I had been assigned (it was a room and not an apartment!). It barely fitted two single beds put together, a miniscule desk and a tiny television set mounted on the wall. There was an air conditioner above the door, but otherwise there was no ventilation in the room besides two small windows. The apartment faced Stradun (the main street of the old town), so due to noise the windows had to remain closed at night. The drainage in the shower cabinet was poor, so after a few minutes of showering it became like a small bathtub. On the positive side I would mention the location (stepping out of the building you're right in the middle of the old town), it was clean, and wireless internet was included. However, none of these factors outweighed the fact that the apartment was grosely overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Janki77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Ragusa
Villa Ragusa
#17 of 483 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Raic
Apartments Raic
#25 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Martecchini
Apartments Martecchini
#23 of 174 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartments Zoro
Apartments Zoro
#35 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Placa Dubrovnik
Apartments Placa Dubrovnik
#56 of 483 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartment Lucic
Apartment Lucic
#98 of 483 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavisa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavisa Apartments

Property: Pavisa Apartments
Address: Zhudioska 19, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 483 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavisa Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pavisa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing