We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming villa in a quiet but convenient location”
Review of Villa Borna

Villa Borna
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Borna
Ranked #42 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I recently stayed at Villa Borna with friends and was very pleased with it. The location is close to the number 6 bus route to the Old Town and a supermarket. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and there's a lovely little swimming pool on the top terrace. The owner was always keen to help us out when we needed any help or information - I'd recommend Villa Borna to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonWulfstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Villa Borna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2010

My experience of visiting Croatia and staying in Villa Borna was excellent. The villa was clean, tidy and well-equipped, and the swimming pool was an excellent bonus: a great way to cool down in the summer heat! Our balcony was spacious and nearly always had some shade. The villa was in close walking distance of both the sea and a local supermarket, and was around a 10 minute walk from the number 6 bus route (which goes into the Old Town). The owners were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. If I returned to Dubrovnik again I would certainly return to Villa Borna.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheArtfulBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Villa Borna was a nice, peaceful place. Away from the crowds but close enough to walk to restaurantsand the beach, and near bus route to get you to all places in Dubrovnik. If you're looking for opportunities to just relax but also want to be close enough to the action, this is a good option!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zekeinftc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Villa Borna is located in a very nice and quiet area not all too far from the beach. It is a nice and new, comfortable as well as clean private accommodation. We stayed in an apartment for one week and I can recommend it to everyone. The owners are very nice and were there for help for whatever we needed. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraMuenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

dirty swimming pool, very expensive price, place is far of the center and the the place worker are not smilar

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank hampartsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

The accomodations are new and clean but access to internet is extra, but not listed as an extra charge. However, the internet can only be picked up when outside on the deck and not in the rooms. Also, it has laundry facities within the rooms but you will be charged 6 Euros for each load of laundry. You are not told of this until you are leaving and then up comes the owner's hand for more money. Overall, its a nice place but the actions of the owner are annoying and insulting.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghtyuiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: migliori i piani alti ma senza ascensore
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Antea
Villa Antea
#39 of 503 in Dubrovnik
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Marija Lapad
Apartments Marija Lapad
#77 of 503 in Dubrovnik
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Kusalo Lapad
Apartments Kusalo Lapad
#123 of 503 in Dubrovnik
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cosmai Residence
Cosmai Residence
#40 of 503 in Dubrovnik
17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostel Sol
Hostel Sol
#16 of 503 in Dubrovnik
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Borna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Borna

Address: Moluntska 22 | Lapad, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $69 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Borna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing