We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find.”
Review of Apartments Benussi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Benussi
Ranked #83 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed August 1, 2010

What a great room. We stayed in the smaller of the 2 rooms which had 2 single beds pushed together for us. It was clean, very comfortable, and secure; also felt like it had been recently remodeled. The bathroom was pretty spacious and the kitchenette was stocked with tea and coffee for us.

What I liked best was the location. Staying inside the old town of Dubrovnik would have been very noisy and crowded. Jadranka's place was only a 5 minute walk and gave us more space but was still conveniently close. I recommend staying within walking distance of old town.

Room also had a really nice view of Dubrovnik. And Jadranka had tons of recommendations for places to eat and fun things to do.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2010

This was a wonderful place to stay while we were visiting Dubrovnik! This is a private home where the owner, Jadranka rents out a few apartments. It gives you a real sense of staying in the area with locals which was wonderful. It was just outside the old city walls, and easy to walk everywhere. We stayed in a cute small apartment that had a small kitchenette. It was very quiet and peaceful - we started each day with breakfast on the patio surrounded by gardens. Jadranka was a wonderful host and hooked us up with a great driver to take us a few places one day and recommended great restaurants and hidden places we might never have otherwise known about or found. We would definitely go back here!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Very nice and clean. Wonderful wiews over the city and quiet surrondings but still a good location as starting point for touristing i Dubrovnik. Got the name of the owners by friends myself, and happily will recommend it to others. The hosts are very helpful with whatever you ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We have stayed here for the fifth time during a conference at the Interuniversity center in Dubrovnik. The location is superb, just five minutes walking to the Interuniversity center as well as the Old town. There are qiute a few stairs to climb though, so it is not suitable for those who have a problem with that.
The appartements are very clean, with well equipped kitcenettes.
The airconditioning can also be used for heating, which is useful - it can be very warm or quite cold in May!
The terrace is great for a nice self-prepared breakfast or relaxing surrounded by a beautiful Mediterranean garden.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarjetaLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I came to Dubrovnik on my own with a recommendation to stay at the Benussi Sobe from my cousin as well as Rick Steve's guide book. Jadranka was so amazing and gracious. She was the perfect combination of a great hostess giving me a lot of space or sitting a talking for an hour before my departure the day I left.

The rooms had WiFi, air conditioning and it was by far the best sleep I had gotten through a 4-city European vacation. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertFlowerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

These are high-quality, recently-renovated apartments; Apartment Number 1 has beds set into a spacious cave-like bedroom carved out of the rock of the hill as well as well-appointed kitchen, bathroom and small living area. The kitchen is sparsely equipped but OK for breakfasts and light meals.

Apartments Number 1 and 2 share a lovely terrace with trees, flowers and a view of the Mediterranean.

The hosts are friendly and extremely helpful and the accommodation is just a short walk from the Old Town in a quiet location.

Highly-recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMarketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stayed with the Benussi family in Dubrovnik for 4 nights and could not have been more satisfied. The location is perfect- about a 10 minute walk (uphill with steps but not uncomfortable) from the old town with grocery stores and bakeries on the way. And right above the Hilton hotel which makes an easy landmark and a good pickup/dropoff point for tours.

The Benussis are very welcoming and accomodating. The house itself is beautiful and elegant with an idyllic shaded terrace from which you can see parts of the wall of the city, Ft. Lawrence, and the sea. It was a perfect getaway from the crowded city (during the day when the cruise ships are in town) but close enough to feel central. Our room was nicer than most hotel rooms we have stayed in- nice furniture, beautiful and huge bathroom, and perfectly clean. And being a little bit above the city made for beautiful views from our window, which we constantly left open for the great sea breeze.

Staying with the Benussi family made our stay in Dubrovnik very comfortable and relaxing and we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTinDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#4 of 516 in Dubrovnik
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.1 mi away
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
#134 of 516 in Dubrovnik
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Benussi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Benussi

Address: Miha Klaica 10, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $92 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our traditional built Dubrovnik stone house has been built at the beginning of the 19th century. It is located in a very nice area in the immediate vicinity of the historical City of Dubrovnik. A pleasant 5 minutes walk will take you to Old Town Dubrovnik, Being so close to Old Town Dubrovnik where most cultural and other happenings are organized, not to mention the numerous museums, exhibitions, monuments, restaurants, cafe bars and other interesting things you might enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Benussi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing