We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, great location”
Review of Apartments Raic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Raic
Ranked #13 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our arrival by car in Dubrovnik was a bit chaotic as the driving directions to our guesthouse were not very clear. But we stopped and asked directions and a nice fellow who was closing up his shop for the day said to follow him, so we did. He led us right to the gate into the old city that we were looking for! A call to the proprietors confirmed we were in the right place, and a few minutes later one of the two sisters who own the apartments arrived in the parking area and helped us sort out how to pay for parking and helped us carry our bags to the apartment. It was a wonderful apartment! Newly renovated, clean and bright with all the essentials in place. We would definitely go back. Location if coming by car was excellent in terms of parking. The apartment was quiet, spacious enough, had satellite TV, though we were too busy sightseeing to watch TV. The kitchen was fully stocked with pans, coffee maker and so on. Great location inside the old walls for walking all around Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerVicenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very good value and well located in the beautiful old town near the main city gate. Well turned out and very clean. Comfortable beds too. We got some excellent advice on places to go and local sights. In particular I would recommend a trip to Lokrum Island where we spent several happy days snorkely and sunbathing watching colourful peacocks wander by. Bring your own food tho, not much to be had on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustARandomHandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

One of the best places to stay in the old city. Perfectly placed, quiet and we were so well looked after. Ivana and Anita made us just so welcome and could not do more for us. They live upstairs so there's no problem contacting them. the rooms and clean and bright, they are welcoming and well thought out. The bathroom in our room was more than big enough.

We had the taxi sorted for us, local knowledge on the bus and restaurants and had a fabulous time. Less than 5 minutes to anywhere in the city but away from the hoards of tourists, this really is a great place to stay.

Thank you Ivana and Anita for helping Dubrovnik stay in our hearts.

Room Tip: there's only a couple - it doesn't matter!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you can manage steps, do stay here. The welcome is warm, and the location right in Old Town is perfect. (Owners live on top floor.)
Ground floor room has double bed, shower, two-burner cooktop, mini-fridge, small sink, no counter space. (No microwave.) TV mounted high on the wall. Can sometimes hear people entering and noises from above, but in general, these stone buildings are very soundproof.
Everything works. A really nice, strong shower and hot water. Windows seal out noise, and there’s a good air conditioning/heating unit in the room.
Security-enabled wireless network – excellent. The satellite TV has mostly German or German-dubbed programs, but does have English BBC World and CNN news channels. Also many radio stations, including NPR.
Ivana pointed out a number of things on an Old Town map and told me how to take the bus to the healthfood store. Prompt response to requests and encouragement to just ask if I want something.
The schedule for the shuttle bus to the airport is not revealed until the day preceding the flights. Ivana made the phone call and let me know the choice of times, where to wait for the bus (at the cable car stop above Buža Gate) and that I could stay in the room until my early afternoon departure.

Room Tip: Ground-floor room means fewer steps, but just a tiny kitchenette area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCNtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Apartments "Raič" was our ideal accommodation in a fantastic location inside the walls of the old town.

A short walk down the stairway and you were right on The Stradun and Luza Square surrounded by alfresco cafes, the historic Sponza Palace, St Blaise Church, and city Bell Tower.

Also a few stairs up and closest entry point to the apartments is the Buza Gate which is nearby the cable car station and a short stroll to the beautiful Banje Beach.

The fully equipped apartments are modern, safe and secure, spotlessly clean with excellent airconditioning and run by sisters, Ivana and Anita, who are extremely friendly, helpful with tips and suggestions and are wonderful ambassadors of Dubrovnik.

At the end of a long hot day sightseeing, it is a great relief to be staying inside the walls rather than having a long walk (up many more stairs) to an apartment on the outside.

Our 5 night stay in Apartment #2 was everything we could have wished for .... and more!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ivana and Anita are so welcoming and great hosts! They take extra time to explain the best of Old Town Dubrovnik and the nearby area. Our apartment was made tidy and clean everyday. The apartment (near Buza gate) is a quick, short walk down to the main Stradun for breakfast, walking and Old Town Dubrovnik sites. A very enjoyable visit made more special by the Raic family.

Room Tip: First floor room save a few steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Apartments Raic is a great place to stay for all the reasons previously posted ie price, location, value, but the thing that really sets it apart is how wonderfuly helpful the hosts are. By the time your done checking in you will feel well taken care of with a feeling of support and a friend in a
strange town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
#18 of 516 in Dubrovnik
115 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
#146 of 516 in Dubrovnik
43 reviews
2.9 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Raic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Raic

Address: Zhudioska 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $82 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Raic 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Raic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Raic Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing