We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern and clean apartment in a great location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peline 21 Apartments
Ranked #300 of 496 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, modern and clean apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It's a very nice, modern and clean apartment! Great location in the Old Town.
We stayed in the attic room which had amazing views. The owner was very helpful. She told us where we can get nice food and explained how to get to the airport.
All in all we had an amazing time. We would recommend it to everyone! :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank edyta_simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were met at the Airport and transferred to the Hotel. We were 5 people. Two couples stayed at the two bedrooms on the first floor and one of us stayed at the basement studio.The basement had a kitchen and bathroom and the first floor also had a bathroom. The furniture was new and the kitchen was well equipped (as shown in the advertisement pictures). The apartment also have rooms and studio on the second and third floors. .The bedrooms on the first floor were clean but minimally furnished The basement with TV and sofa (turned into a double bed) was more furnished. Don't expect any view from the apartment. Also the apartment is on top of the hill and it is not easy to get to it from Stradun unless you take the long route of walking from outside the walls and enter at the Ploce gate. (One of the only two gates opposite to the main Pile gate).

Room Tip: Best Room is the studio at the basement if you are one or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haluk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This apartment is beautiful, modern and is in a great location. Close to one of the Old Town's entrances, with not too many stairs to climb to get there, and a fantastic outdoor restaurant, Lady Pipi, this apartment was in the ideal location.

The apartment is very modern, and looks to be recently renovated. White walls and white tiles everywhere, the apartment was cool upon entering given the weather was sweltering outside. The 2 bedrooms were large (1 double and the other housing 2 singles) with a sofa bed downstairs in the open plan kitchen and lounge. two bathrooms were also handy, but one has a bath only the other a shower.

It had a little kitchenette, dishwasher, washing machine, which would be perfect for someone staying longer than a weekend. The added bonus was satellite tv (so lots of english channels) and wifi throughout the apartment. We were staying there 3nights, and we loved it with a promise to go back soon.

What really made this apartment rock was the apartment owner, Ivana. We arranged a day trip to Montenegro via her and had the best day out. Zoran, our driver and her husband, was great - telling us the history, but then also leaving us to it when needed. We were also able to arrange a taxi pick up and drop off from the airport via Ivana. Fab service.

I would highly recommend this apartment - it was an absolute dream.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_skipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Four of us stayed for three nights in this great apartment in old town Dubrovnik. Our contact was Ivana Marcinko who was very helpful in arranging a day trip to Mostar. She also had thought of everything when she set up the apartment and we could not have been happier.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scooter46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed in Peline 21 for a long weekend for a wedding.The studio was excellent and everything we could have wished for. We were meet at the airport by a lovely taxi man who gave us a brief run down while on the way to the studio. Ivana then meet us and took us to the studio, which was brilliantly located, perfectly clean and all we could require. Yes, there are steps from the main street in the old town, but there are various easier options and to be honest it's part of the charm of the old town and what makes it what it is.
Ivana then helped us with where to go and places to eat. Unfortunately the weekend was lost to all the wedding parties and arrangements so we never did as much culturally as we would have liked, but gave us the perfect excuse for a return visit and when we do we will definately return to Peline 21

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We booked this apartment for a stay of four nights in September 08. We had previously visited Zagreb, Plitvice and Rijeka and wanted somewhere we could relax and be close to the action.

The apartment is situated within the walls of the Old Town. although right at the top near the Buza Gate with it's car park and taxi and bus stops, so it is easy to get to with your suitcases. The main Stradun with the most shops,restaurants and bars can be reached by heading down any of the steep little alleyways, past lizards and cats sunning themselves. It's about a minute's walk downhill but maybe 5 minutes uphill, if you aren't fit.

There are two apartments within the building, we stayed in number 1 whcih is on the first floor. It consists of a large open lounge/bedroom/dining room with a kitchen in the corner and a seperate bathroom. The main room is light and airy with two large windows and glass doors leading out onto a small balcony. The balcony does have views to the Adriatic but only if you stand on tiptoes. Otherwise you can gaze at the red tiled roofs surrounding you and watch birds landing on chimney pots.

The air conditioning in the room was a god-send and worked brilliantly. The shutters on the windows also kept the interior nice and cool. Everything you could need was provided, from washing powder for the washing machine to every utensil under the sun in the kitchen. The bed was comfortable and plenty large enough, and the shower was fantastic.

Ivana, the owner of the apartment, arranged to meet us outside the Buza Gate when we arrived and was very helpful, telling us where to leave rubbish and how to catch ferries etc. She left her mobile contact number in case we had any questions during our stay, but the information pack in the flat and leaflets outside in the hallway provided all the information we needed.

I really can't think of any downsides to this apartment, it was exactly what we wanted. Maybe it would have been better to be slightly further downhill to be nearer to the bars and restaurants but I suppose we needed the steps to burn off all the calories from the gorgeous pizzas and wine we had consumed!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparklybeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
788 reviews
2.9 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
641 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,783 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peline 21 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peline 21 Apartments

Property: Peline 21 Apartments
Address: Peline 21 | Old Town, Dubrovnik, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 496 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing