We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fresh food”
Review of Fish bar El Pulpo

Fish bar El Pulpo
Ranked #38 of 471 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to this resteraunt after reading the many good reviews it has, we weren't disappointed. It looks quite unassuming from the front but don't let this deceive you the food is amazing. The starter to share was fantastic, followed by the mixed fish stew. Service was speedy and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank woot025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a nice restaurant. we had tomatoes with garlic, mussels in wine, fisherman risotto, dalmatian fish panada, grilled octopus and 2 drinks. the risotto, fish and octopus were very nicely done. it would have been greater experience if the waiter had informed us early that the mussels were not in season. we were shock at the size of the mussels, 80 percent of them were tiny around the size of a penny (see photo). we had mussels at another restaurant at Dubrovnik and they were normal size. when we gave our feedback, the waiter just said it was like so. they ended our meal with a free dessert drink. meal was 500 kunas in total.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing food, good service!! We really enjoyed it !!
Would definitely recommend!!
Thank you El pulpo!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MIADOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delicious food, very attentive staff, great atmosphere. I would defintelly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing secret gem with authentic seafood and really nice roof terrace. Fresh fish and oysters service so profesional and most important good value for money. Definitley be back again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Veronika1P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish bar El Pulpo also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Fish bar El Pulpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing