We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and by far best relaxing service in town”

Forty Four Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 471 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $20 - $200
Description: Fine dining romantic restaurant with perfect location on Main Street Of Dubrovnik - Stradun. Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Seafood. Vegetarian Friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Fine dining romantic restaurant with perfect location on Main Street Of Dubrovnik - Stradun. Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Seafood. Vegetarian Friendly.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went there for evening meal few weeks ago.Aftet visiting some of the best Dubrovnik's restaurants this one delivered just the way we hope for.From start to finish everything was very good.Our server who spoke excellent English was one of the kind in entire Dubrovnik,every singl reccomendation was superb,just excellent simple service.Seafood at 44DU is amazing,fresh lobster the best ever,risotto with scallops to.This is a small restaurant with great food and some of the best servers ever.Don't miss while in Dubrovnik.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ivonkka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As I write this I am still sat in the restaurant. I have been blown away by the meal we have just eaten. From the moment we entered the restaurant we have been treated with respect and in a way that places you at the centre of the whole experience. The waiter is a gentleman and walks you through the experience, cold fish and meat platters put other restaurants to shame with a blend of tastes and the Tuna and Turbot mains were exquisite. The wine was recommended and was a perfect compliment. It may be a tad more expensive than a lot of the surrounding restaurants, but you are not buying a meal, you are buying a memory to last a lifetime. we loved it, thank you!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Valo2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is great! The wine fantastic! The service perfect! Probably you can find all these things and in other restaurants. But in 44 we had great time, we found great people with amazing behavior. And during that days human behavior is much more important than food! Thank you Dani!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank thanassiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just off the main drag in Dubrovnik (The Old Town), really worth searching this one out, it’s a real gem.

We stopped mid-morning to ask for directions & we’re so impressed by the upbeat demeanour of the guy at the front of house we went back for lunch!

Cuttle fish with broad beans & a mackerel salad were both absolutely excellent. Add in 2 drinks & the bill came to 199 kuna, about £27 - Which represents excellent value for food of this quality.

Toilets are immaculate too - That’s always a tell-tale sign of a good restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 880TonyR880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We sat outside for dinner and that was the start of our wonderful gastronomic experience (so good we went back for lunch the next day!).
Our waiter Ante, was a delight. He guided us through our choices and was enthusiastic, making us feel very special and confident that we had chosen the best place in town. Everything on the menu sounded great, but we opted for the goose liver parfait, scallops and beef fillet Rossini, which was off the scale!!!!
Try the Frenchi Sauvignon Blanc, stunning.
I hope you enjoy your meal as much as we did!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank davidgHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forty Four Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Forty Four Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing