We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ari M
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice location, close to beach and all needed services. Appartment was clean, modern and fullfill all exceptations.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marissa L
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment was just as we expected it from the pictures and very clean. Everything was working like Wifi, air conditioner, washing machines etc. What we appreciated the most was the excellent service by the owner Viktor. Even if we arrived before the official check-in time he recieved us very friendly and gave us the most important informations an material for our stay. We even locked us out once, but he was there with a locksmith no more than 20 min after the incident. We would strongly recommend Butterfly Sevices to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindhead
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2013
Dear Peter,

We thank you for sharing your experience at Heure Bleue Apartment for your stay from 01 to 11.07.2013. We are very sorry that we were not able to make your stay as comfortable as we wished.

There was indeed a building in construction opposite side of Heure Bleue apartment. We were told that it would be finished for 01.06.2013. Unfortunatly there was delay. By the law, no work is permitted from 15.06 to 19.09. Before your arrival in Dubrovnik, we informed you by e-mail of the situation and we were sorry as we could not give you reliable information. They did stop working from 15.06 and then they started end of June- early July as the Mayor gave his approval . We were told that works would be from 09.00am to 15.00pm.We were also told that the crane would be removed, which was not before 12.07.2013!. Unfortunatly we were only passing the information we got and they were not correct. We / owner had no offical note about the construction and work.

On 01.07.2013 late afternoon, you called Viktor on his cell phone at 17.15 pm to inform that they were still working and of course that you were completly dissapointed. At that moment and as we told you later, Viktor was with our daughter at the pharmacy as she was sick (we had to leave for medical care in France the next morning). In this moment, he could not talk and he asked me straight to go and meet you. I met you at the apartment in the next 30min. We all agree with you and unfortunalty we could not do nothing to stop the work as they got the permission from the city. We offer to leave with full refund. You liked the place and wanted to stay. In the next 30 min we/ owner decided to offer you 30% discount on your stay as compensation for the inconveniences.

After we refund you the next day, you kept on contacting us every day to report the inconvenience. You met with the owner directly and she also apologised for this situation beyond her control as well. If we had information before of such situation, we would have taken decision to cancel the reservation. We had guests earlier May/June and there was no inconvenience as there was no hard construction and the views remains amazing.

Before you leave, Viktor and I offered you an extra 120 EUR compendation to apologise for the inconveniences thought it was beyond our responsability. We both aim at offering the best service and at making sure our guests enjoy their stay. And we feel we felt somehow due to the construction.

As for cleaning, we are very sorry to hear it it was not spotless. We are very attentive on this aspect. We included a mid cleaning and changeover during your 11 night stay. We regret you have not mentionned it as we would have arranged this straight on.

Thank you again for your appreciation and we hope to welcome you soon. We will make sure you have a very enjoyable stay.

Kindest regards,
Isabelle and Viktor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2012
Dear Karthik & Agalya,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We would like to re-assure future guests. The new building mentionned on the other side of "Heure Bleue" will be on a lower level and it will not spoil the unique beautiful views that the "Heure Bleue" offers.

We hope you and your family will visit again in a near future

Kindest regards,
Isabelle and Viktor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
the Netherlands
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2012
Dear Elena and Jaap,

Thank you for sharing your experience and helpful comments. We are glad that you have enjoyed your week at “Heure Bleue” and in Dubrovnik.

Regarding your remarks, we put the cleanliness as a top of priority and we feel sorry to hear that. We are always available and attentive during our guests stay. If you would have told us that, we would have send the clean lady straight back as this a point on which we are very severe.

Any maintenance issue mentionned will be fixed for our next visitors.

Once again thank you for your very helpful comments

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Isabelle and Viktor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian362
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, great view”
Reviewed November 7, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Service was very good: prompt, friendly & unintrusive.

Apartment is very nice: bright, modern & clean. Sometimes photos can be deceptive, but actually, the photos here give a good idea of the apartment - if anything, they don't give a full idea of the unobstructed panorama from the balcony. Unfortunately, the TV & wireless internet weren't working at the time but that didn't matter to me & I feel sure they would have been sorted out if I'd asked (which I didn't bother).

Location is v. quiet in off-season (October). Walking distance to Lapad area & 5 mins drive to the Old City.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condition of apt & view from balcony
Liked least: not much - could be closer to old city, I suppose
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2011
Dear Brian,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy zou have enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to welcome you at l'Heure Bleue apartment. We are sorry that the TV and internet was not working. Satellite TV is via internet . Few days before was an important storm and it has damaged internet receiver. After you mentionned it on departure, we have checked and it was fixed. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you in a close future.
Warm regards,
Isabelle and Viktor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing