We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect apartment in a stunning location...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sharon n
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment in a stunning location, highly recommended.”
Reviewed September 17, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

From booking the apartment online, both Viktor & Isabelle were so helpful, they arranged our transfers which were seamless, Victor met us at the apartment and went through all we wanted to know including places to visit.
We had cause to contact Viktor due to a minor plumbing issue and within an hour a plumber had been and problem had been rectified. An excellent service and very reassuring.
The views from the apartment are literally stunning with amazing sunsets, it's in a quiet street overlooking Lapad bay. To the right of the apartment you can walk along the scenic trail (not to be missed) where you can grab a drink or take a dip in the Adriatic to cool off along the way.
Lapad bay is ideally situated to access the Old Town of Dubrovnik, no 6 bus (takes 10 mins) leaves every 15 minutes and costs 12 Kuna. We took boat trip to Cavtat which is a 'must do' but we were glad we didn't stay there as most of the things we wanted to do were easier to access from the Old Town, Cavtat to the Old Town is 50 minutes on the boat.
Do not miss: Lokrum Island, beautiful place, War Photo Ltd Exhibition (in the Old Town)- not for the faint hearted though, Buza II for the sunsets, Cavtat, Three Island boat trip ( we we lucky enough to see dolphins!), cocktails watching the sunset on the beach at Lapad.
We had an amazing time in Croatia, the apartment is stunning along with it's location and easy access to the Old Town, you won't be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Could just do with an ipod dock
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandNBris...
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well kept and nice position, but Lapad's not for everyone”
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

From the beginning Isabelle and Viktor were very helpful. We were met at the apartment and helped in with our luggage, then Viktor, while obviously having a busy day, was charming and helpful. Throughout the rest of our stay he was always available by phone to help with whatever queries we had.
The apartment was clean and in good condition. The photos do give a good idea of the place. The balcony, though small, is a lovely place to sit for breakfast or alternatively to watch the sun go down.
The immediate area around the apartment is quite. It is up the hill quite a way from the beach, which affords you the view, but also means a walk uphill at the end of the day. We were told of a shortcut though through the nearby multi-level hotel where you can use the lift. The hotel staff didn't mind, except for our last passage through, where the lielow I was carrying upset the concierge a bit. So just keep that in mind, if you're a keen Lielow user…
Lapad itself however was not for us. If you enjoy slumming it with the hoards of sun-crazed europeans crammed onto pebble beachs and every available horizontal waterside position, including sharp and slippery rocks like seals, then Lapad is the ticket. If not, give it a miss and head for the No. 6 bus into the old-town. It's busy and crowded as well, but in a totally different kind of way. We found excellent food and 100's of great wee shops to explore, and later we drifted up and down the narrow lanes and stairs of the old town. Three days though was enough. We had booked 7. Which, without a car to explore further afield, was 4 days too many.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment and the Old Town
Liked least: Lapad
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kizza8
Wales Uk
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean contemporary styled apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed July 6, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Everything about this holiday went like a dream, from the initial booking right through to the departure, helped by the excellent services of Viktor & Isabelle who run Butterfly Services. The apartment was in a stunning location on the cliffs above Lapad bay, their photographs are spot-on, the views are to die for. The apartment is nicely furnished, comfortable & everything you would expect for a self-catering holiday. It's about a 10 min walk to the bus stop that takes you into Dubrovnik old town (a 10-15 min journey) but all amenities can be found down below the apartment in Lapad bay, pebble beach with all facilities, restaurants, bars, supermarket. There are a lot of steps to negotiate so probably not the best location for someone with mobility problems although can use the lift at the hotel Kompass which is only a short walk from the apartment. An amazing place to visit & nothing to find fault with at all. Viktor was very helpful in recommending places to visit, things to do, restaurants/bars to try. I would highly recommend using Butterfly Services for accommodation booking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mouscron Belgique
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Bonjour Isabelle et Eric,

Nous vous remercions pour partager votre experience et sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passe un agreable sejour a l'Heure Bleue appartment en Juillet. Nous avons toujours plaisir a faire decouvrir la ville et sa region et sommes tres contents que vous appreciez et gardez de tres beaux souvenirs. Nous esperons que vous reviendrez bientot!

Meilleures Salutations,
Isabelle et Viktor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing