We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!!! Super Owner and host.”
Review of Apartments Mia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartments Mia
Ranked #64 of 507 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Met Dino at 1am (the owner) and he was super helpful and energetic. The room is fantastic....its a complete apartment. Neat and WiFi. The location is unbelievable! It is at the base of the castle. Took a stroll for 1 min (literally) down to the midnight dock and had a swim in the moonlight and the base of where the fort enters the water! Walk to the castle is 2 mins. All in all this apartment is excellent and the host super friendly and helpful.
(He helped from tips on parking, bus schedule to Dubrovnik, city map and Best Places at 1am! and tons more)

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmaharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at Apartments Mia for four days from the 10th September. The location is superb and so close to the old town you actually feel like you are already in it.
Both Dino and his wife were very friendly and helpful and we could not of asked more from them.
We stayed in the triple room on top floor and had lovely views from out window and communal balcony.
Would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay away from the noise of the old town in the evening but with only a 2 minute walk to the walls, beaches and fort.
Will be coming back and would stay here again.
Thank you for making our holiday so good :D

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We travel a lot and have stayed in many, many apartments, B&Bs, etc., and would be hard pressed to find one better than Apartments Mia, especially with regard to location, value and owner helpfulness. Dino welcomed us warmly, even at late arrival 9:30pm), helped us with touring, scheduling, transport and restaurant suggestions ... then accommodated our guests in so many ways, we cannot say enough positive things about him. The apartments are within 300 feet of the Ploce Gate of Oldtown Dubrovnik, tucked just under St. Lawrence's fortress in a prime a picturesque local ... and even shorter distance to swimming, a good restaurant, two shops and a bakery, ... and access to one of the most beautiful cities anywhere. Walk to all things Dubrovnik (the medieval walls, walking tours, museums, monasteries, churches, the open air market, boats to Lockrum or Elephite Islands, glass bottom boats, water taxi to Cavtat, stupendous restaurants and much more) without having to deal with taxis, busses, driving a car, etc. The apartments are immaculately clean, well appointed, feature air conditioning, great beds, and wonderful en suite bathrooms. We highly recommend Apartments Mia and owner Dino. We were lucky enough to be within 500 feet of filming crews for Game of Thrones series during our stay!

Room Tip: The higher the better .. we enjoyed our room at the top of the house and our guests really loved the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irishwriter1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I'm usually quite in agreement with the reviews on trip advisor...not so sure here! All apartments here will presumably vary in layout etc, so bear this in mind. However, my wife and I booked a double room and were introduced to the" room in the rock" as the owner Dino described it. It was literally the width of a double bed - so, so tiny! Add to that that Dino had offered to come and meet us on the main road when we arrived in dubrovnik and then, despite 3 calls telling him that we were lost, he went back on this kind offer meaning an hour of wandering the streets with our cases (Dino had mentioned he "might spot us from his balcony" - well, we walked right past when we resorted to using our sat nav and still couldn't see the place - it is totally hidden from view up some tiny stairs through an unmarked courtyard - there is literally nothing to identify the door that leads to the apartments as Mia!) I quite often scoff when reading reviews that lament stairs in accommodation (unless, of course aimed as a warning for elderly guests or travellers with disabilities), however, this place really is something else! Steep, tiny (and slippy when we were there) steps up and down made hauling our cases into our apartment a little tricky! When we then got in, there was almost no room for them - my case sat on the tiny area of floor in front of our front door (which came off its "hinges" when we were trying to lock it?!) and bathroom (so small i could not reach out both arms in any direction - that includes the area of the shower!) meaning having to tiptoe around it if we wanted to leave the sanctity of our double bed! Additionally, there were no curtains in the room meaning it was quite bright ( no big deal, but a bit weird! Bring a blindfold if you are a light sleeper!) and the wifi didn't work. All of that said, when we finally met him, Dino was a nice guy and keen to make sure we made the most of our stay and the location of this place (once you find it!) is outstanding! At Eur100 for one night, given what we got, it seemed that you paid eur95 for the location and 5 for the rest. Admittedly, dubrovnik does seem expensive so if you are prepared to pay for location and take your chances with the rest, this could be a decent shout - you might end up getting a better apartment than ours! Despite the various "quirks" mentioned above, if you were staying one night only to see the old town, I'd recommend this place as a place to rest your head within two minute's walk of the pile gate. Any longer than one night, I think the facilities' shortcomings would be a bit too much to take.

Room Tip: Good for single night stay due to amazing location. Ensure you have a very detailed map to find the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kman2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived in Dubrovnik with no place booked. So after browsing through different apartments online with the cell phone we found Apartments Mia and booked it. And within half an hour the owner Dino had everything arranged and handed over the keys. Half an hour! We stayed there for two nights.

He gave us many usefull tips about what to see, where to eat and what to do in Dubrovnik in general.
A great source of information.

The apartment was clean, tidy, it had AC, TV, free WiFi and everything else you would need.

The location was spot on. Within a walking distance from the old town, restaurants and a great place to swim too.

Dino and his wife was very helpful. Inviting us up to their apartment to let us print out our travel documents with the airline back to Oslo while offering us food and something to drink when we checked out. They even let us store our luggage in their apartment until we left for the airport.

We felt really welcome there.

When we get back to Dubrovnik some time we will definitely come back to Apartments Mia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is in an amazing location and Dino the owner was a fantastic host with excellent communication, transport assistance, and tips for exploring the city. Felt very comfortable and relaxed in the apartment which was perfect for my two night stay. Air con, or windows open to let the smells and sounds waft in from the city. Would be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank therearenonames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I strongly recommend this place to stay in Dubrovnik. The owner's wife met us when we arrived and showed a real hospitality and kindness. She and her husband Dino where very helpful all the time during our weekly stay. I really appreciated their advices about what to do and assistance on transport to and from the airport. The apartment where clean and contained all necessary equipment.

Apartment Mia is the place to stay for a comfortable and money value trip to Dubrovnik. All must see attractions are in some minutes walk and the host makes the stay perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorolfG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
0.2 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#3 of 507 in Dubrovnik
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Ivana
Apartments Ivana
#123 of 507 in Dubrovnik
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#6 of 182 in Dubrovnik
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
MirO Studio Apartments
MirO Studio Apartments
#1 of 182 in Dubrovnik
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Mia

Address: Od Tabakarije 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 507 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $38 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Mia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apartments Mia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Mia Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing