We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”
Review of Apartments Mia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartments Mia
Ranked #59 of 499 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Donegal
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

My three friends and i stayed here summer of 2010. We booked for three nights to begin with. We were very happy with our apartment. Dino had organised a guy to drive us from the airport and then he met us. The little beach beside his house is brilliant as all local people and not packed.
We went island hopping then and asked dino could he put us up when we were returning the two nights before our flight. His apartments were full but he said we could stay upstairs. He gave us a big room and introduced us to his family and told us we could use his fridge if we would like.
I would stay here again and would tell other people to stay as well

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    6
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
46
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Apartments Mia for 11 nights. The apartments were very clean, the location was great, so close to Pile gates, beach, shops, cafes etc. Dino and his mother were very friendly welcoming and hospitable, highly recommended, was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 days/nights in the Apartments Mia. It was a good deal cheaper than most of the hotels in the area but still very close to the old town (about a 7 minutes walk to Pile
Gate). Here is my list of pros and cons:

Pros: very reasonable price, close proximity to the old town as well as to a great restaurant (Orhan) about 2 minute from the apartments, close proximity to two main bus lines, close proximity to some mini-marts in case you want to buy water or beer, my apartment came with a fridge and some cooking facilities, and the AC was very good. The apartment came with lots of towels and the manager, Dino, said he would be happy to bring more if we needed them. Another very big plus is that Dino has some very good suggestions for places to eat in the old town and just outside the old town. I think we ate at all the places he recommended plus a few he didn't recommend. His recommended places were by far the better restaurants. Among his recommendations were the nearby Orhan (for fish), Mea Culpa (for pizza -- yeah, why eat pizza in Dubrovnik, but do check this out), and a fish place near the aquarium (I forgot its name). By the way, if you choose to eat at Mea Culpa, beware the competition across the alley from Mea Culpa -- the competing restaurant has some staff stationed at the entrance to Mea Culpa and when you approach them, thinking that they are going to seat you at Mea Culpa, they will take you to a table at their pizzeria across the alley way. Don't be fooled -- go to Mea Culpa and accept no substitutes.

Cons: Must pay for the apartment in case (this is not really such a big deal, but I prefer to travel with as little cash as possible), our room had a lingering smell of cigarette smoke. It wasn't overpowering, but if you're sensitive to cigarette smoke you might want to contact Dino first and see if he has a room that's truly non-smoking (i.e., have never been smoked in).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigal22okla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I booked the two-bedroom apartment for two couples traveling together. We arrived in Dubrovnik and Dino met us at the taxi station. He walked us over to the apartment and got us settled. The apartment was a little small for four adults, but not overly so. Right after we checked in, one of our party took a shower and we discovered that the shower leaked into the apartment. Dino came right over to take a look at it, and that night, he moved us to a different apartment so that he could work on ours. We stayed in the other one (which was newer, nicer, bigger, etc.) for our trip.

As other reviewers have said, the location is convenient! The quarters are a little cramped, but truthfully, how much time do you spend in the apartment? As little as possible - you should be out exploring Dubrovnik, which Dino helps you with. He's got a bunch of restaurant and attraction recommendations. We found that every one of his food recommendations were terrific, and when we deviated from his list, we were disappointed. Also, Dino will tell you about a little beach 30 seconds away - DO NOT MISS IT! It was one of the highlights of our stay in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vincent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Dino made my trip to dubrovnik amazing! the apartment was so close to the old town, literally a 3 minute walk to the town entrance and 30 second walk from the water and private-ish beach. I would absolutely go back! apartment was clean, well kept and just overall provided a wonderful experience as part of my trip!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alisonl734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Had a very nice stay in these clean and very well positioned appartments, due to a flight delay we missed a night and was not charged by Dino the owner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunmc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

A few mins walk from the old town the location is as good as it gets. The rooms are a little dated but comfy. Dino is a great host who can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emtrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,092 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Ivana
Apartments Ivana
#97 of 499 in Dubrovnik
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
MirO Studio Apartments
MirO Studio Apartments
#1 of 180 in Dubrovnik
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#6 of 180 in Dubrovnik
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Mia

Property: Apartments Mia
Address: Od Tabakarije 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 499 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Mia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Mia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Mia Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing