We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Apartments Mia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartments Mia
Ranked #60 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Had a very nice stay in these clean and very well positioned appartments, due to a flight delay we missed a night and was not charged by Dino the owner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaunmc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Mia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

A few mins walk from the old town the location is as good as it gets. The rooms are a little dated but comfy. Dino is a great host who can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emtrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

LIke so many I'd recommend this to anyone visiting Dubrovnik. Excellent location and a really helpful host - also despite only being 2 minutes away from the city centre the streets around Apartments Mia are a lot calmer and without the noise and bustle of the cruise ship day trips.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank VickyA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Excuse me but that WAS NOT a apartment, it was not even a full equipped room. There wasn't a fridge to keep a bottle of water cold, a tv to keep a touch with the world. The door was very thin so we heard every movement or voice from the early morning, Dino and the stuff was smoking in the house, (the last night we were awake for some time because of the smell). I admit that the location was perfect but 150/per night are toooooooo much for this thing. It was not exen a breakfast in the price and not only that but there was not even equipment to make a coffee or something. We have trevelled a lot around the world, this room doesnot worth so much, 50 euros the most.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Having travelled down Croatia via Vis, Hvar and Korcula this was our most expensive stop but that's purely because Dubrovnik is such a desirable location. The apartment was a good size for two and we cooked a couple of meals also. Dino, the owner, was incredibly helpful when we asked for advice (check out the restaurant called Dubrovnik!) and the quiet beach is only 2mins away, great for snorkelling, swimming and hiring sea kayaks! Would definitely recommend Apartments Mia.
If you want wifi you're best asking for an upstairs room I think.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Would recommend this to anyone visiting Dubrovnik. Excellent location - two minutes to the Pile Gate, and only 100 meters from two beaches. The owner Dino gave a very warm welcome and could not do enough to offer helpful hints on our stay, including restaurant recommendations and parking. Room slightly retro, but very comfortable with great shower room..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaS470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had originally booked for 2 nights. We had a very long bus trip and so asked for an extra night. They were very busy and managed to squeeze us into a room. The rooms were simple and comfortable and you felt you were a guest at their home. Dino was fantastic and he really went out of his way to make sure that we all felt welcome and were comfortable, nothing was a problem. The location was great with a very short walk to the main attraction of the old city and the bus stop.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#3 of 503 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Ivana
Apartments Ivana
#115 of 503 in Dubrovnik
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
0.4 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#6 of 181 in Dubrovnik
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Mia

Address: Od Tabakarije 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $62 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Mia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apartments Mia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Mia Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing