We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT WAS”
Review of Apartments Mia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartments Mia
Ranked #60 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Excuse me but that WAS NOT a apartment, it was not even a full equipped room. There wasn't a fridge to keep a bottle of water cold, a tv to keep a touch with the world. The door was very thin so we heard every movement or voice from the early morning, Dino and the stuff was smoking in the house, (the last night we were awake for some time because of the smell). I admit that the location was perfect but 150/per night are toooooooo much for this thing. It was not exen a breakfast in the price and not only that but there was not even equipment to make a coffee or something. We have trevelled a lot around the world, this room doesnot worth so much, 50 euros the most.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Mia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

Having travelled down Croatia via Vis, Hvar and Korcula this was our most expensive stop but that's purely because Dubrovnik is such a desirable location. The apartment was a good size for two and we cooked a couple of meals also. Dino, the owner, was incredibly helpful when we asked for advice (check out the restaurant called Dubrovnik!) and the quiet beach is only 2mins away, great for snorkelling, swimming and hiring sea kayaks! Would definitely recommend Apartments Mia.
If you want wifi you're best asking for an upstairs room I think.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Would recommend this to anyone visiting Dubrovnik. Excellent location - two minutes to the Pile Gate, and only 100 meters from two beaches. The owner Dino gave a very warm welcome and could not do enough to offer helpful hints on our stay, including restaurant recommendations and parking. Room slightly retro, but very comfortable with great shower room..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaS470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had originally booked for 2 nights. We had a very long bus trip and so asked for an extra night. They were very busy and managed to squeeze us into a room. The rooms were simple and comfortable and you felt you were a guest at their home. Dino was fantastic and he really went out of his way to make sure that we all felt welcome and were comfortable, nothing was a problem. The location was great with a very short walk to the main attraction of the old city and the bus stop.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The apartment matched to positive reviews done here earlier. The location was ideal, near everything but still peaceful and secure. The host was really helpful and the apartment as described. I recommend that you contact directly the owner of the apartment in order to get the room you want and agree other things.
A tip: The airport Atlas shuttle bus stops very near the apartment (150m, Pile Gate, price 35 Kunas)

Room Tip: Room 5 has a separate bedroom upstairs, living room, small kitchen and a big bathroom
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nieminen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The location of apartments mia were excellent being a 2 minute walk from the entrance to the old town. The apartments were clean, secure and well maintained. The owners were friendly and helpful during our stay. The apartments can cater for either 4,5 or 7 people. The apartments have full cooking facilities including fridges. More than one set of keys were provided which was useful. We were met on arrival and made to feel very welcome we would definately stay here again.
Helpful tips both Kuna's and euro's are excepted in dubrovnik.
The number 4 bus takes you to the beaches in Lapad.
The sky bar and club revelin were lively bars/clubs both located in the old town, dress code casual.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jez1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Three couple shared 2 apts., one with 2 bedrooms, one with one bedroom. The location was excellent, very close to the walled city, yet quiet in the evenings. The rooms were large enough, but there was no coffee maker, very threadbare small towels, and Dino, the owner, seemed to have a difficult time helping us to deal with the pay parking in a close lot, despite warning him well ahead of time (3 days) that we'd be needing to park a car there for one night. He reassured us this wouldn't be a problem, but when we had no idea how to pay and avoid a fine, he didn't seem to care. In the end, we learned that we needed several 5 Kuna coins to pay in advance, and I suggested to him that he prepare to have coins handy to make change for his guests in the future. Not sure if he will.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunFamilyVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#3 of 503 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Ivana
Apartments Ivana
#115 of 503 in Dubrovnik
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
0.4 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#6 of 181 in Dubrovnik
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Mia

Address: Od Tabakarije 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $62 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Mia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apartments Mia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Mia Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing