We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dubrovnik
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,454 results
Traveler rating
1,363
848
184
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,363
848
184
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel the bus old city president hotel sea view breakfast and dinner modern hotel outdoor pool lobby bar valamar group babin kuk half board excellent hotel a la carte restaurant big hotel buffet style spa area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,454 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed just one night at Dubrovnik and Valamar but enjoyed thoroughly our stay. It’s an outstanding property with private access to the beach and the hotel staff were very friendly. I wish we had more time at Dubrovnik and the hotel . Will come back for sure

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 502nsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, this is a good,clean, quality hotel - the staff were helpful and friendly, from reception right through to housekeeping. The general area toilets were immaculate.We booked a double garden view, with balcony, as we didn't think the additional, quiet high, cost for a sea view was justified. So glad we didn't fork out as our garden view room was at the end of the block and so we had a good sea view as well. Others we met were very unlucky with their garden view rooms - being that of the car park. If a view is important to you then pay out. The hotel facilities were excellent - the pool, indoor and outdoor, and the spa; saunas, steam room, etc....which is free to use for guests. We failed to find a suitable changing area near the pools. The two cubicle marked 'changing' were a shower and standing area - not practical when you want to change into dry clothes. There appeared to be a wide range of negotiated 'extras/perks' depending on which tour or holiday provider you travelled with. For example - we had a stocked mini bar and a discount if we used the a'la carté restaurant on one night....but at dinner when we asked for tap water then we got a glass of water, whilst others had a slip of paper which enabled them to have a bottle of chilled tap water. Why? Others have reviewed this hotel well - but, for us there were some small issues. Two days running we had dirty - lipstick on rim - glasses in our room as 'clean'. We complained and the cleaners were initially horrified - but much happier when they told us glasses were the responsibility of the mini bar 'checker'. A chat with housekeeping meant that the problem was easily resolved. The food - as indicated by others - was great at breakfast....plenty of choice and lovely to be able to sit outside. On two of our nights stay, however, the dinner buffet was a let down - on one of these night we know that there was a large conference dinner party. On these nights the food was mediocre - really, who serves half a round of 'burger meat' or a mixed meat casserole, as a choice? Who knew that turkey and beef would go in the same sauce!? Some of the choices had run out and that was when we arrived just half an hour after the buffet opened. There were very few staff and they were not so helpful. The interior bar area was on the small size for the number of rooms, especially when the outside terrace wasn't in use. In the evening there was music - in the bar or on the terrace - and the pianist was fantastic. We did go to the sister hotel - 'the president'- but found another valamar hotel - 'Tirena Sunny', much more to our liking. It is next door to the Lacroma, has a nice pool and swim up bar. We had lunch here a few times and it was considerably better than the same thing served at the Lacroma - mainly due to freshness. This holiday fell on our 40th wedding anniversary and the hotel put flowers and chocolates in our room, plus a bottle of 'fizz' with nice, clean, champagne flutes on the day. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is very large and very beautiful, the views and pool area are great. We were only at the hotel for one night as we were catching a boat in Dubrovnik. For dinner we ended up eating close by in the village area so that was convenient. The buffet breakfast was huge and a great value. The staff were all very friendly and the beds were pretty comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TanyaBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlahoS5, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with all of us. We are glad that we managed to impress you during your short stay with us. Hopefully, we will see you at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel again soon.

Sending you warm regards from Dubrovnik
Vlaho Sabljic
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've just had a week in this hotel and I was very impressed. We booked a twin/double and we got a double, the bed was huge and the room itself a good size. It was immaculately clean. The breakfast (buffet style) was amazing. So much choice. We tried a few of the local restaurants for dinner but after trying the hotel on the 4th night we went back each night as the food was much better than the local restaurants. We booked an excursion with the concierge to go sea kayaking. The description of the experience included a snack. As it turns out no snack was offered. I mentioned this the next day to the concierge and she apologised saying the brochure was an old one and now the snacks are only given in the sunset tour. The next day we came back to our room to find a bottle of wine by way of an apology. Our room was very quiet so we had a good nights sleep and down in the bar or on the terrace there was live music every evening. The music was great but sometimes next door was also playing music which drowned out the performers at the hotel a bit. I felt a bit sorry for them in that aspect. The best way to get around from the hotel is by Uber. I was amazed at how quick they arrive and unlike in the UK they have to have the same licences as taxi's over there.

Room tip: We was in 4049. Was a very quiet room overlooking the gardens.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazzeraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlahoS5, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you staying at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. It makes us proud when our guests write a comment like you did. We are glad that you had great holiday with us and that you are brining nothing but nice memories back home with you.

We hope to welcome you at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel again.

Warm regards,
Vlaho Sabljic
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food but Manager tries to make you sit where he wants even to sharing a table when there is no need.Some very good walks from the hotel and the local bus stops on the main road 5mins away.Rooms are very clean and the staff are helpfull.If I returned to Dubrovnik I would stay here again

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank neveragain153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlahoS5, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel. We do our best to provide the highest standard of service to our guests.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vlaho Sabljic
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews