We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great, great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Angra do Heroismo, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, great, great!”
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Great hotel, great people, great service, great country, great city :)

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnnieBarcelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    583
    124
    21
    14
See reviews for
314
782
71
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We arrived in Dubrovnik around midnight on Sunday last, and were brought the relatively short distance to our hotel, the Valamar Lacroma resort in Babin Kuk. First impressions are very important to me, and this one was very very good. Very cheerful greeting from the night porter and checked in quietly and efficiently. We received a complimentary upgrade to our room, and slept in the biggest, most comfortable bed I have ever slept in that night.

The folowing morning the views that we woke to can only be described as breathtaking. Sea view, overlooking the mountains and out on to the spacious outdoor pool area. Buffet breakfast was sumptuous, and an excellent variety of fod was readily available, as was the freshly made orange juice which was to die for.

Room service is efficient, and the cleaning staff very thorough. I cant say I've ever stayed in a cleaner hotel. Fine Dining at Langusto restaurant is simply divine. We ate out at Nautika, what is supposedly the best fish restaurant in Dubrovnik a night or so previously and felt very disappointed. This meal in Langusto was half the price, but 20 times better value. I had fresh ravioli starter and lamb main, followed by chocolate mousse. My partner had a medley of fish that was fresh, plentiful and oh so easy on the palate. We ate like Kings in Langusto.

The outdoor pool is lovely, if icy cold initially, but it is October!! Night time entertainment is varied and most enjoyable, and the spa and indoor pool is excellent also.

The reception staff are excellent. Always smiling, very helpful and very personable. The lovely Franka is a true delight, and she was without doubt the best hotel receptionist I have encountered in over 20 years of travelling.

All in all, I am sorry I can only give this hotel 10 out of 10. It deserves more.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LimerickRugbyMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

First impression from the outside approaching by car was that it looked like an cheap housing eastern block. Walking into the foyer however it is wonderfully chic, bright and spacious. The staff at reception are so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was very modern, new and comfortable with all the amenities including free wifi.
We had a sea view and it was a real pleasure to spend time there. My partner was there for a conference, The hotel 'pulled out all the stops' to ensure the conference went smoothly. It really is an excellent venue for a conference. But it is also lovely for a holiday, and we will definately return on our own for a week. .

The gardens/landscaping at the back of the hotel is fabulously modern, asymetrical and spacious with sea views all around. There are 2 good sized swimming pools, one inside, and one outside with a spacious sun bathing deck.

The spa is marvelous, with plush facilities. I had a massage which was one of the best massages I can remember having, and I have had a few.

The food was very nice. the breakfast buffet was the most extensive breakfast buffet I have ever seen. excellent standards of hygiene, with very fresh food.

I can't fault the place, and I would r4ecommend it for holidays for couples, and also as a conference venue.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rozroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Enjoyable Stay

We stayed in this hotel for a week. The hotel is brand new, very clean and spacious. Our room was nice too although we had no view. We asked to upgrade to a sea view room but none were available. Cleaning staff were very friendly and cleaned the room/bathroom every day.
The pool area is extremely clean with a beautiful view and plenty of sunchairs. The menu is not too impressive though.
Breakfast is very good with a wide variety of things to choose from. Dinner in the fine dining restaurant is also very good.
Highly impressed with the reception staff especially Franka. All were extremely helpful and friendly (except for one!!)
To get to the old town you need to walk to entrance of the hotel to get the number 6 bus. It costs roughly €1.30/10 kuna for bus. You can get tickets in the old town where the bus leaves you off.it takes roughly 10-15 mins on the bus. Taxi’s cost roughly €8-€10.
Restaurant wise we would highly recommend Proto in the old town especially if you like seafood. Nautica was good too.
If you enjoy snorkelling you should get the ferry to Lockrum. You have to rock bathe but you can climb down the ladder into lovely clear blue sea.
We also did a boat trip to the 3 island sipan etc which was really enjoyable and lovely to see the different places.
Great city with plenty to do . we shall be returning!
Over all I liked the hotel but felt it mostly catered for business then pleasure.
Ps the hotel does the nicest mojito I have ever tasted..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leishyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week. The 3rd evening was woken by a fire alarm, had to evacuated the hotel at 1.30am in the morning. Not pleasant with small children. At breakfast, the same buffet everyday very boring and dull, except friday they have some fruit. Dont ask a waiter for a different type of tea, his answer (not my problem) so rude!!

The kids club is not at the hotel, if you dont have a car, it is quite a walk in the hot sun with small children. At reservations they told me it is open everyday, that is why i choose the hotel, but not on sundays, they didnt let me know. They advertise lots of games, but when we asked to play mini golf, told no, it is not available.

Dont order at the pool bar, the menu is awful , the food comes cold and the lacroma hamburger is RAW. My little girls had to wait till dinner, as they just would not eat the pasta!! They advertise wireless, but forget to mention you must pay for it.

The cleaning ladys were very friendly. Room was always very clean. We stayed in a junior suite, stairs are very dangerous for small children, my daughter got a black eye from falling on them.

Otherwise it is ok if you just use the room, not to eat in there restaurants, definately not for familys!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed at La Croma Hotel for one week. The weather was perfect as well as the hotel. It is brand new, very impressive, minimal style, huge hotel.

We got a beautiful room on the 4th floor.When they learned that we are celebrating our anniversary, they upgraded our room with sea view and balkony. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable. There was a mini bar, flat TV, at least 3 English speaking channels, iron, ironing board. THe bathroom had lotions every day, also fresh towels and a hair dryer not attached to the wall and high speed!

The buffet breakfast was something like taking a luxury cruise! They had just about everything.

For dinner, if not in the restaurant, I can highly recommend EDEN which is located 3 bustops from the hotel. Lovely place, excellent food, service.

Going to the beach was not a big deal. They had free lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels.
Finally I have to talk about the front desk,s welcome. I cannot tell how nice they are!
IVA MERCEP the manager is really a joy to talk to. She should be the customer,s realtions manager soon for the the hotel. She was born for the hospitality business. One of her collegue Matko was also always very nice, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 67 in Dubrovnik
756 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,090 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing