We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,159 results
Traveler rating
1,210
747
159
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
747
159
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelgate tourthe buspresident hotelold citypresident beachsea viewriviera travelbreakfast and dinnerbabin kukoutdoor poolmodern hotelvalamar grouplobby barexcellent hotelhalf boarda la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 2,159 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2015

We loved our stay there. For the first time on that vacation wifi was really good and everything else in this hotel was great. Amazing spa, really huge indoor and outdoor swimming pools, saunas, great staff and mabe one of the best massages we ever had. If you stay here don't miss the massage, it was tthe oil one, one hour I think, I don't remember the name.
Also, I would like to mention the staff on the desk. They answered all of our questions and helped us to get to a wonderful Jewish Tour. Great city, great hotel and great people over there...

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet because place is quiet in general. Don't worry about the rooms, I think they are all fine.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cizekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2015

Dear Guests,
I hope we will see you again and that you will enjoy the stay in Valamar Lacroma again! Thank you for a wonderful review, we will make sure our Spa staff recieves your beautiful comment.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

my stay at valamar was amazing..close to the beach..with a nice pool..full of comforts inside the room..amazing dining..close to the bus going to the old city..beautiful views and walks..luxurious..new..spacious..an excellent hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 733maggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2015

Dear Maggy,
Thank you your kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Valamar Lacroma and Dubrovnik. We hope to see you again!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015

Modern well appointed luxiourious rooms, Seaview room with balcony had a beautiful view over the mountains and sea. Fantastic food that everyone enjoyed. Short stroll to private beach or public beach, good restaurants and shopping, though no need to leave hotel if you didn't want to. Easy quick bus ride into the old city. Lovely pool area. Voted by my 9 year old as " best hotel ever"!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms with a balcony have lovely view of the sunset.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank terrilat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015

Dear Guests,
Wow, bliss to read! Sincere greetings from the Lacroma team. It is very rewarding and morivating for the whole team to read such fabulous review. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return and to greeting you and your fab 9 year old dinamite!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015

Spent a week here in September. We don't usually stay in large hotels, but booked late and there was little choice. It was a superb hotel we struck lucky. Rooms are clean and modern with mini bars. Good daily cleaning. Food was good everywhere, with good choice. I could have spent all day eating breakfast. I have never seen such a large selection of food in any hotel anywhere. The bar area was in a great setting. The beautiful sunsets will live with us forever.
Although a good & easy bus ride from the centre of Dubrovnik, this did not bother us at all as the surrounding area was perfect. It was a short stroll to the beach, harbour and kayak hire and a beautiful floodlit walk along the seafront to a good selection of restaurants.
Pool area was great with fantastic views of the sea and mountains. We would definitely book a seaview room with a balcony next time (although view of mountains was good)
We will definitely return to the Valamar Lacroma.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from reception.Our room was at the front of the hotel, just above reception and it did get a bit noisy with the engines running on coaches departing early for the airport. There was also the daily arrival & departure of someone (possibly a member of staff) who parked a moped right under our window
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becksterbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2015

Dear Guests,
You are welcome and it was a pleasure to take care of you! Thank you for a wonderful review. We are thrilled you were happy with us in Lacroma and Dubrovnik. Please come back !!!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014

hotel was fine, no problems with check in.
Large lobby with seating which was nice after a long journey.
Car parking was a bit cramped and very muddy.
A long walk to the restaurant, lots of stairs but a lift was a help.
Food and waiters were fabulous, very helpful and cheery.
An excellent choice and well prepared selection, even for picky children.
Pool was great which was the main reason we chose the hotel, a little chilly and chloriney though. but no problem.
Bedroom was very well done but we all found it hard to sleep for some unknown reason.
All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hellobog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for a most fabulous review and for choosing Lacroma. We await your return and we hope that on your next stay you will sleep well in our comfortable beds and avail of the pillow menu for even more sleep comfort.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews