We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Everything you need..”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I really liked my 3-night stay here in October.. it is so easy to get to old town, just walk up the driveway and jump on bus number 6, which takes you there for 15 Kuna or about $2.50 USD. You can get the fare cheaper if you buy in advance: if you don't want to go to town, the are is very nice with beautiful views of the Adriatic and many shops and restaurants near the hotel. My favorite was Komin which had a wood stove inside to grill your order. We had octopus salad, black risotto (color via squid ink), and mussels.. Dubrovnik itself is a gorgeous town, a must visit place! The hotel breakfast buffet is good; and features a lot of Croatian-style meats. The rooms have free WiFi and the views are great, especially of you can get a room on the ocean side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinMattS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you very much for a great review and thank you for choosing Lacroma for your recent stay in Dubrovnik. Great to hear you have enjoyed your visit to Dubrovnik and thank you for your kind recommendations.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    559
    122
    19
    14
See reviews for
304
752
67
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Valamar is an outstanding place, and I stayed there for four days and nights. The place is newly built and extremely well maintained. The staff are friendly, very multi-lingual, and helpful. The rooms are solidly built, with comfortable beds.

About 500 meters towards town, there is a yoga studio with classes on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday evenings (note: in Croatian language!).

Bus number 6 runs continuously every 5-10 minutes directly into town, with about a 20 minute ride. Not sure what time at night it ends, but it runs to at least midnight.

Many of the rooms, however, face away from the ocean and mountains--that is, they face the outward facing rooms on the other buildings. I was in one of these. This may be determined by price of room. If not, be sure to ask for one with a sea view.

Note that the sauna shuts at 9 PM, which caused some disappointment in our party. However, it is a VERY impressive sauna, with multiple temperature dry saunas, and at least two large pools.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-facing room, as many of them face the 'wrong' way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stubby_galavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guests
Great review many thanks and most of all thank you for choosing Lacroma! The whole Lacroma team thanks you on your kind words. Appreciation from our guests is the best gift we can receive and thank you for giving us such a great gift. We will review out opening times for the Spa, however it is also linked to the technical possibilities and overall demand of the guests staying with us.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Location: 15 minutes by car from the Old City and 25 minutes from the airport

Additional Pros:
Free amazing breakfast buffet (without a need for vouchers or coupons)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Most of the staff speaks English

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you for choosing Lacroma for your recent stay in Croatia and Dubrovnik and thank you for sharing your experience on line. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent hotel in prime location for Dubrovnik. Staff really friendly and always smiling, the staff on reception always very helpful. Bar staff very attentive and the waiters and waitresses in the dining room polite and went out of there way to speak to you especially the lady with the blonde hair in a pony tail ( sorry I cannot remember her name). We cannot forget Nervin the maitre de he always made you feel special. My husband celebrated his 60th birthday while we were there, we were given a complimentary bottle of wine which we thought was a lovely gesture.
The hotel is lovely and clean, the swimming pool spotless and the bedroom immaculate.
Going into Dubrovnik was easy, we bought the 7 day card which gives you access to some attractions in the city plus a bus ticket for 20 trips. The buses ran every 10 minutes until late in the evening which made going into the city easy. We would highly recommend the city to every one it is definitely a gem of a place, bustling with life and vibrant and beautiful.

Room Tip: Although the room was beautiful if you can afford the sea view go for it as the sunsets are stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f0xy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guests
What a marvellous review and most of all what a reward to the whole Lacroma team to have our guests leave happy and content after spending their holidays with us – not any holiday but a “birthday holiday”! We are sincerely happy to have been able to provide you with a lasting memory of your stay with us and we thank you on your kind words of appreciation. We hope to see you for one of your next birthdays or anniversaries and we will do our utmost to make it also a memorable event. Until such time greetings from all of us!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Great modern hotel - great architecture and restaurant. One of the best buffet breakfasts in a hotel I have had. Only criticism is that it's a 25 minute bus ride from the old city.

Apart for that - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinball-Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guests
Sincere greetings from Lacroma team and thank you very much on a fabulous review. If we could do something to reduce the travelling time to the old city we most certainly would. We are pleased that that the location of Lacroma and Babin kuk resort, a little away from the old city in the most fascinating natural surrounding s made up for the travelling time.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

we stayed one night and since we had a long drive, decided to have dinner at the hotel. It was a buffet dinner with tons of food. However, when we asked for a glass of water, the waiter said the hotel does not serve water unless we pay extra for it. We were amazed at the reply, so we ordered wine instead. In the room, everything in the mini bar is at a fee. No free bottled water.

We found the room to be small and cluttered. However, the rooms are clean with crispy bed sheets. It is located about 10 mins drive from the old town. The swimming pool is great!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you very much on your review. We are sorry that your one night stay in our hotel was not 100% pleasant experience and that the water charge at your dinner time shadowed the wade range and quality of the food offered. Our staff were only following company procedure and we will most certainly take this matter up for discussion when company policies are reviewed. It also comes as a surprise that you found your room small and cluttered, since the area of the rooms for 4* property in Croatia is set to 23 minimum od square meters whereas our rooms are bigger by at least 1-2 square meters. We are pleased that you have found the standard of cleanliness to be high and that you have enjoyed out pool facilities. We look forward to greeting you again in Lacroma maybe for a little longer so that you can take the full advantage of all the facilities Lacroma and Babin kuk Resort offers.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

hotel is very good. breakfast, rooms, view, staff, reception is very good. everything is fine. bars and cafes around reception is nice. prices are not very high. just hotel situated a little far from city center which is very beautiful. but it is not a problem. ask to reception how to go by bus. it takes 10-15 mins ride which is a enjoyable ride. where u have your breakfast go out from terrace; there are some small roads which is leading you to the seaside. its nice to walk around there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehmet ali t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guests
Many thanks for sharing your great experience of staying in Lacroma on line. It is out greatest pleasure that you have such good lasting memories from your stay in December 2012 and we look forward to greeting you in Lacroma again maybe even this year or perhaps in 2014?!
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
822 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing