We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$497
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$534
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$428
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
$234
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveler rating
1,136
706
146
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
706
146
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelgate tourthe buspresident beachold citypresident hotelsea viewbreakfast and dinnerbabin kukoutdoor poolvalamar groupmodern hotelexcellent hotelhalf boarda la carte restaurantbig hotelfour star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Valamar is off the beaten path just a 15 minute (12 KN - about $2) bus ride on Bus 6 to the old town - the bus stop is 100 yards from the hotel and discounted tickets can be bought at the hotel to save on the fare charged on the bus. The hotel lobby is large with lots of seating and very good WiFi access. The adjacent bar lounge offers light snacks and evening entertainment which was very good. Outside the lounge is a large patio area with great views of the Adriatic and the very nice pool and hot tub areas, which also share those views - the pool water temperature was on the cool side. Our fifth floor was large and comfortable and, being the top floor, had cathedral ceilings to make the room feel even larger. It was a modern decor, clean, quiet and had intermittent WiFi access. English TV, as is common in these areas, is limited. A very large room with a large buffet breakfast starting at 7AM is on the ground floor. The offerings were very diverse and very good. Service is also very good; while some of the staff required simple English for communication this was not a problem. Many buses depart early in the morning creating a "rush" and service for omelets, fried or poached eggs, etc. can be slow so plan accordingly or delay breakfast until 8AM. A five minute walk downhill finds a pizzeria and a couple of other restaurants offering good food at very reasonable prices. An additional 10 minutes of walking further downhill offers much larger choices in a neighborhood frequented by locals. If the uphill walk back is too much take bus #6 - it runs every 10 minutes.

We spent four nights there and would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank flylikeahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you on your kind words and recommendations. Most of all we are happy you have found our staff happy and our facilities to your liking. Yes, the sunsets on the terrace are a special experience and we hope you might be able to come back for some more on another occasion? Until then a warm greeting from Lacroma team1
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had read a wide range of reviews on this hotel. We found it very comfortable, with an astounding view of the Adriatic Sea. Friendly staff. Delicious food. We were part of a tour group so most of our food was buffet. We did order from the bar menu, one evening- sitting outside and enjoying the beautiful sunset from their terrace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you on your kind words and recommendations. Most of all we are happy you have found our staff happy and our facilities to your liking. Yes, the sunsets on the terrace are a special experience and we hope you might be able to come back for some more on another occasion? Until then a warm greeting from Lacroma team1
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a very large hotel but even though it was very busy, it didn't seem too crowded and the rooms themselves were very quiet. I had requested a sea-view room prior to arriving, but this didn't materialise, although we did have a room on the top floor which I had also requested. The view wasn't exciting - overlooking another block of rooms, but it wasn't unpleasant. The room was spotlessly clean and well equiped, with even a full sized ironing board and iron and a free safe, plus tea and coffee making facilities, although supplies weren't replenished during our stay, but we asked the maids for more sachets and there was no problem.

The food was lovely with a good choice of hot and cold food and the service was good. Even though the restaurant was often quite crowded, there were always plenty of tables, although it could be rather noisy.

The outdoor area of the hotel was lovely with plenty of seating, and there were also plenty of seating areas inside the lobby and bar area. The outdoor pool is quite large but it was a tad too cold for me to try, so we went in the indoor ppol which was really good and quite warm.

The hotel is about a 15 minute bus ride into Dubrovnik which was a very easy journey to make and it is possible to take a decent walk along the coast during the day time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guests
Sincere thank you on a fabulous review and your recommendations for Lacroma. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have reminded our housekeeping staff to make sure they replenish the tea and coffee supplies in the rooms. Yes, the outdoor pool in shoulder season can get pretty chilly if the north wind Bura blows for a few days. It is not heated and hence we keep the temperature of the indoor pool warm for our guests. Thank you for choosing Lacroma and we look forward to seeing you again – who knows?!
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fantastic four star Hotel, room is very comfortable and the hotel has massive space to walk about, it is within distance to the New and Old Town (10 Minutes each way by bus or car).
Excellent service all round for food & Drinks throughout the day and evening.
Swimming pools both inside and outside are very well looked after, including bar with hot food available throughout day time.
Only downsize is that sleeping with one pillow is not good, so make sure enough pillows are there for comfortable for sleeping arrangements.

Room Tip: Choose one with viewing of swimming pool and sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guests
Warmest of greetings and sincere thank you on your review. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have recommended our property and our services. Yes, we have feather pillows which some guests have told us are absolutely heavenly to sleep on and for all those who prefer alternatives we have a pillow menu of another three varieties so that all our guests can make sure they have a perfect nights’s sleep.
We hope you might be able to come back and stay with us again and we look forward to greeting you in Lacroma.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It's not small, so expect some crowd on the breakfast. But it's great one. Clean, beautifull view. Service was so excellent. All of them with a smile on their face. Pillows and beds are awesome. I might be spoiled when it comes to beds, but those were great.

Room Tip: Try to get the one with sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hrvoje J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guests
Great review thank you very much! Indeed Lacroma is not a small property but the guests can enjoy the spaces available and all the facilities a large property can offer. We hope you will visit us again for some more great sleep on your favourite pillows.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews