We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$509
$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$546
$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$428
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$321
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
$458
$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
$277
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
$234
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveler rating
1,136
706
146
26
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
706
146
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelgate tourthe buspresident beachold citypresident hotelsea viewbreakfast and dinnerbabin kukoutdoor poolvalamar groupmodern hotelexcellent hotelhalf boarda la carte restaurantbig hotelfour star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,086 - 1,091 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We checked in after about 12 hours of travel, so were very relieved and excited to see where we would stay the night. Decent sized room, breakfast was great, and all the staff were very helpful. Facilities at the hotel are numerous but we unfortunately didn't have time to use them. A 4 star hotel at a great rate, would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guests,
Sincere thanks on your great review. Yes, we can imagine how long a day can be when you travel for 12 hours and we are thrilled you have found Larcoma a pleasant surprise! Thank you for complementing our facilities, our food and most of all our staff. Since on this occasion you did not have enough time to use all of the facilities we have on offer to our valued guests, we most certainly look forward to greeting you again on some other occasion when you can enjoy the facilities to the full! Until such time, we remain,

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Value to money. Nice hotel. It is rated 4 star but for me it is 5-star. Not far from the beach. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. The breakfast is good with lots of variety. The restaurant serves good food and wine. Way much better than in France but you pay way much less in Dubrovnik. Must go again.

Room Tip: Get a roon facing the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaw002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for a great review! Great to hear you have enjoyed your stay and that you would like to come back. We would certainly be looking forward to your return and if we can be of any help please let us know. Thank you again for recommending Lacroma.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012 for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. We had been staying in the Lapad hotel but as we booked last minute we could only get the lapad hotel for part of our stay (we had previously stayed in the lapad hotel last year and enjoyed our stay so we decided to come back.) On leaving the lapad hotel which we enjoyed we didn't know what to expect from the valamar lacroma but we were delighted with our choice. We arrived early and our room was ready. We went straight to the swimming pool and we both enjoyed the swimming pool. Plenty of sun loungers for everyone and the swimming pool itself is a good size, clean and the views are amazing. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. The location was a bit further out from the old town than the lapad hotel but the bus stops right outside the lacroma and as it's the first stop you are guaranteed a seat. Also there is a nice walk from the lacroma along the sea front to lapad where there are plenty of restaurants and shops.We hope to return to Dubrovnik again as we love the city and would find it difficult to decide which hotel to chose as both were excellent.

Room Tip: We got a room with a sea view and it was fab.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pairc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma and thank you on an “amazing” review! We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for complementing and recommending our establishment and the service we provide. Yes, it would be a tough call on your next visit to decide where to stay! It will be our pleasure to assist you with any travel and accommodation arrangements, so please feel free to contact us at any time.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

As every other big hotel, the Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik is full of opportunities for a guest to enjoy, different amenities, and excellent service quality. Although a bit downside is that you're just a number in a large facility like this one. What happened is that the reception gave us a room which wasn't ready yet, and the cleaning lady was still in our room. Also in the cafe the waiter was clumsy and unpleasant, serving us black coffee when we ordered with milk. Also very very expensive, but I guess that's just a 4 star Dubrovnik hotel pricing. All in all, lovely decorated and nicely located great views, beautiful terraces and good food, nice rooms, but in a large hotel you can never feel like you're appreciated and like the staff really knows you and cares for you like when you stay in a small, family-owned hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience of staying in Lacroma on line. We are sorry that despite all our best efforts we could not make your stay with us as comfortable as we would like it to be. We hope that the misunderstanding at the arrival to your room and the fact that Lacroma is a large hotel thus offering all the facilities you have kindly highlighted, did not prevent you from enjoying your stay in Dubrovnik.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

New, comfortable, clean, airy hotel with positive, smiling and english speaking staff. Gorgeous breakfast buffet, warm indoor pool, two types of sauna. SPA experience was just unforgettable. And they let us chack-out later )) Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agentj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guests,
Sincere thanks on your great review. Thank you for complementing our facilities, services provided and most of all the competence of our staff. We hope we will have an opportunity of greeting you again in Lacroma in a not distant future.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews