We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fabulous bar, just needs more staff!

We visited this bar 3 times whilst in Dubrovnik, its a fantastic spot with a delightful garden at... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jimbob_the_red
,
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Excellent old town pub

We visited here on Sunday 14th April, excellent draught beers on tap, nice atmosphere. Reasonably... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ambassador29093
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 76 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dubrovnik
from $55.89
More Info
from $25.55
More Info
from $55.33
More Info
from $55.85
More Info
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
46
22
2
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
22
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beer garden european beers beer garden at the back hidden location black pig side street old town collection fans kuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 76 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

The most expensive 50cl beer is 35 HKR and this is not Heineken. Good interior and the 2 employees fight to keep you happy I low season. Or I assume - this is Octobre.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JohanM2149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Our GOT tour guide took us here after our tour. We told him we just wanted to get out of the heat, have a cold beer and grab a quick bite. It was a good choice. We sat inside as there was no breeze in the little garden. Beers were good, Burgers were good! Perfect spot to get away from the crowds.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank RoseyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice spot while wandering around the old town. We went in as a group of six and unfortunately service was exceptionally slow so we only stayed for one drink. Seemed to be a real case of the one girl in duty was totally overworked and could have done with help. Sort of place we would have enjoyed waiting for a while but unfortunately the lack of staff meant we moved on quickly.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Really cool venue with great beer garden but that’s where it ends
Service was awful
Served flat beer and a warm glass of wine with a short measure
When I asked the barmaid about the measure she threw the wine into a measure and then threw it back into the glass followed by picking up a cube of ice with her hand and dropping it into the glass!!
We took a few sips paid and left quickly
The best part was the price probably the cheapest drinks in Dubrovnik but by far the worst place we visited
Such a shame

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We went here for lunch with high hopes, what a disappointment it was. The place and lovely beer garden was full. We ordered 2 DBF Burgers and a 1 liter bottle of sparkling water. We received 2 times 0.25 bottles of water with the comment that they were out of the 1 liter bottles. Notable is that these 2 bottles were the same price as a 1 liter bottle. Then to the food.....We waited 70(!!) Minutes for our two burgers and we did not get what we ordered but instead 2 cheeseburgers. The fries were completely oversalted to the point of not being edible. The waiterees working, note she was wonderful trying to manage a ever growing number of complaints kept her cool constantly! The problem lies with the management and kitchen!! The lady working behind the bar kept getting the drink orders wrong for the surrounding tables. An elderly looking man with longer grey hair (maybe owner or manager) only got off his seat after he realized that one waitress working several dozen tables was not able to meet the service demand. We got amused at how he walked past tables were people had already left however he did not seem to notice that the table needed to be cleared for the next set of waiting guests. He was totally in his own dimension, far removed from a glimpse of service knowledge. A couple at a neighboring table also praised the super hard working waitress and recommend that she finds another job at a better run establishment. I do want to be fair and mention that this is a really great bar/beer garden however the management and kitchen is very poor and completely mismanaged. But from their viewpoint, who cares, the majority of daytime customers will most likely never return anyways. It's a pity. I very rarely give such bad reviews but wanted to warn my fellow TA enthusiasts that this one is a miss due to major mismanagement.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MaasGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews