We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb setting by the sea”
Review of Azzur Restaurant

Azzur Restaurant
Ranked #206 of 451 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $23 - $96
Description: If you really want to taste unique Dalmatian Cuisine with old traditional Homemade recipes you are one of the best romantic spots in Dubrovnik, we are having an organic farm, to grow our own vegetables, simply pure nature and far away from industrial product led by our own Chef. We select the oldest tomatoes seed from the region, the process into the organically fertilized soil which the plant is nurtured till we get the ripped tomatoes with the wonderful smell that takes you to feel summer. If you love a summer BBQ, every Tuesday and Friday then dining at Azzur Restaurant is an experience you will not want to miss. With the world-class chefs preparing your BBQ buffet offering, and Mediterranean Cold Starter and Salads corner and the textures of perfectly seasoned hot steaks and Balkan Meatball “Čevapčići” with Adriatic Fish and seafood, freshly baked breads basket on the table with pure olive oil “Brachia” Dalmatian.
Restaurant details
Description: If you really want to taste unique Dalmatian Cuisine with old traditional Homemade recipes you are one of the best romantic spots in Dubrovnik, we are having an organic farm, to grow our own vegetables, simply pure nature and far away from industrial product led by our own Chef. We select the oldest tomatoes seed from the region, the process into the organically fertilized soil which the plant is nurtured till we get the ripped tomatoes with the wonderful smell that takes you to feel summer. If you love a summer BBQ, every Tuesday and Friday then dining at Azzur Restaurant is an experience you will not want to miss. With the world-class chefs preparing your BBQ buffet offering, and Mediterranean Cold Starter and Salads corner and the textures of perfectly seasoned hot steaks and Balkan Meatball “Čevapčići” with Adriatic Fish and seafood, freshly baked breads basket on the table with pure olive oil “Brachia” Dalmatian.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Stayed at this hotel for 14 nights and had wonderful evening in this restaurant. Fish was delicious and live entertainment which was not intrusive. Staff excellent. Price reasonable for a special occasion.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The sun terrace next to this hotel’s outdoor pool has comfortable seating and good service. Drinks and coffees are reasonable if overpriced. A reasonable place to relax.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kirkcaldylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Rixos hotel and one night we decided to go for the ‘dine by the sea’ experience. We both had sea bass for our main courses and we both loved it! My husband said that the sauce was a bit too garlicky while I thought it was just perfect (I suppose it depends on if you are a garlic lover or not... I am :).
Our desserts were nicely presented and they were yum too! Service was top class and to add to our experience, there were 2 guys playing guitars and singing which was very beautiful. I’d definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank patrycjam452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We were in Azzur for my wife's birthday dinner .It was very romantic ,best sea view and
very delicious fish.Mr Birol Koç who is chef of hotel restourants he was superb ,
He didnt miss any details .He is the master of customer satisfaction he was every where and everytime .We will come again for taste of other tasty gems.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank volkanmumcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

I had high expectations for this restaurant due to quite high price and setting in a five stars hotel.

Service was friendly and accommodating.

The view is magnificent especially watching the lunar eclipse which is not part of their weekly program :-)

There were still two areas for improvement. A restaurant with this price level should put more effort in the core dining experience.

Food was partly mediocre. My medium rare steak was well done beyond edible. They did make a new portion but the steak was great by potatoes were too raw. First portion however has better potatoes so I was able to make comparison. Also potatoes served with hamburger were raw.

Mussels Buzara and Spicy Shrimps were great! I can recommend. Also wine pairing was very good. Oysters has great price point but the has ran out of them which is strange because Ston peninsula is really close.

Second challenge was that table was not emptied during dinner. We had our appetitive cocktail glasses and some other plates on the table the whole time.

Positive is parking option outside hotel (if free) and the best part was amazing Jazz band playing smooth vibes.

With lower expectations I could have given +4-4,5 but this was a disappointment.

Still we enjoyed the dinner and would return with these two main shortcomings fixed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Elmanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgur D, Executive Chef at Azzur Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Sir,

we thank you for the comment, both good and bad. Bad give us a boost to do a better job and improve our service.
We would be very happy if you would come again, that we get a opportunity to show you we can improve all these details.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azzur Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Azzur Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing