We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly best seafood pasta I've ever had”

Trattoria Capriccio
Ranked #23 of 436 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Price range: $16 - $28
Description: Family owned trattoria. Italian cuisine with local soul. Traditional Italian meals, parmigiana, peperonata... Selection of wines.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned trattoria. Italian cuisine with local soul. Traditional Italian meals, parmigiana, peperonata... Selection of wines.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Pasta was so seafoody. Such great flavours and the seafood was really fresh. Appetiser, which was complimentary was amazing. Waiters really really lovely.

3  Thank Wing-Yee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivona Z, Owner at Trattoria Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Wing-Yee21,

Thank you for leaving your excellent review here on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for choosing Trattoria Capriccio and for being our guest.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine especially our homemade pasta.

We do hope to welcome you again at Trattoria Capriccio.

Best wishes,

Ivan & Ivona
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 316 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has excellent food and very attentive & friendly waiting staff, it is a must for dinner while you are in Dubrovnik!

It is tucked away near the main harbour, right next to the aquarium. We loved it so much that we ate here twice in a row! The first night, the restaurant had a live acoustic guitarist which created a lovely ambience.

The food was reasonably priced with large portions! The homemade pasta was yummy. A highlight was some complimentary homemade bread served with pesto sauce & sun-dried tomato paste

Thank you very much for two very enjoyable dinners. We will recommend your restaurant highly to our family & friends!

3  Thank Ella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivona Z, Owner at Trattoria Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Ella,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

It is such a compliment to see our guests returning which means that we succeed on all aspects.

So nice to read that you enjoyed our cuisine, service and ambient.

Thank you one more time for being our guest.

We hope to many more returns to Trattoria Capriccio, untill then we wish you all the best.

Ivan & Ivona
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

We visited the restaurant upon recommendation from our Uber driver Siniša and were not disappointed!

The restaurant is located within the walls of the old city - a lovely setting in a quiet street.

The food itself was delicious and full of flavour. We chose the beef cheek and prawn gnocchi for our mains.

Service was also great. We booked a table the day prior through the Facebook page and received a very quick response.

3  Thank campbell87Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivona Z, Owner at Trattoria Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Campbell,

Thank you very much for leaving your excellent review here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine, ambient and service.

Your praising word's about our food and service as well are very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you again at Trattoria Capriccio.

Warmest regards,

Ivan & Ivona
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Visited Capriccio in the first week of October. A Hidden gem behind the walls of Dubronik. The tagliata was perfect and the combination with the sweet potatoes was magic. The waiting staff are excellent, quick and helpful. Very high level of English. Recommded!

3  Thank D3K0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivona Z, Owner at Trattoria Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear D3KO,

First of all thank you for choosing Trattoria Capriccio and thank you for taking time to leave this amazing impression.

Your praising word's about our food and service as well are very much appreciated.

It is always such a pleasure to hear that we exceeded on all aspects.

We do hope to welcome you again at Trattoria Capriccio.

Best wishes

Ivan & Ivona
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

By far the best eggplant parmigiana that we ever tried! This charming litle spot is out of this world, seems that it has nothing to do with owercrouded streets of Dubrovnik! Home made pesto as a free starter is just amazing!
Best gourmet experience in Croatia!

3  Thank zdenko grbesic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivona Z, Owner at Trattoria Capriccio, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Zdenko,

Thank you for being our guest and leaving your excellent review here on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine and ambient.

We hope to many more returns to Trattoria Capriccio.

Kind regards,

Ivan & Ivona
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Capriccio also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Trattoria Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing