We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value and great service”
Review of Ragusa Rent A Car

Ragusa Rent A Car
Ranked #16 of 39 Transportation in Dubrovnik
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Rent a car and Transfer service Croatia Dubrovnik
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We often make a point of using local car rental firms when on holiday abroad as generally you get better service and are less likely to fall victim to additional charges.

Arriving at Dubrovnik Airport we needed a car for a week's holiday travelling round Croatia. On going to the Ragusa's kiosk there was no hard sell, just a desire to give us the right car for our trip and at a very fair price for Volkswagen Polo. It was the perfect car – and an easy, quick return at the end of the week.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hire company to other travellers.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"green card"
in 4 reviews
"dubrovnik airport"
in 3 reviews
"cars"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"montenegro"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017

We had a problem with other rental company and Dubo help us to rent 2 cars (high season and really difficult to find car). Wonderful service!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank olga936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We had great service from this excellent company. There was no hidden clauses, cheap, full insurance for a 7 day period. Staff was professional, helpful with green card and advice about Bosnia border post. We recommend this company highly

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank georgedS5979EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

Excellent local company. Great services, no hidden clauses, huge quality and customer care. Dubo, the owner, helped us a lot when we arrived at Dubrovnik airport and rent us a van (Opel Vivaro Diesel, 9-passenger) in perfect conditions, cheap, full insurance and without deposit. We didn't have any problem when taking and delivering the van. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank antogaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a problem with another company by a hidden clause and Dubo of Ragusa Rent a car helped us to solve it. And offered us a car for 5 days with all inclusive, total insurance, two drivers, green card for a much lower price than the rest of the competition. Even returning the coke in another city.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank MisMordecay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragusa Rent A Car also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Ragusa Rent A Car? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing