We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing place to stay - good view, a little stark”
Review of Villa Katarina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Katarina
Ranked #238 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nicely appointed apartment conveniently located near the water and the local restaurants etc. on the waterfront in Lapad (about 10 minute taxi ride or 30 minute bus ride to old town, Dubrovnik). We were on the second floor so we had a great view from our balcony of the water. The apartment was comfortable, but very stark - all white and black so it didn't look homey, but it was very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for one week and though I couldn't fault the apartment the landlord was very grumpy and rude. We asked for an extra sheet for the fold out bed and needed a blanket later in the week. He got quite angry and told us we were bothering him for something different everyday. We met him on those two occasions with reasonable requests I think. I feel people in this industry should have a better approach with people and based on the manner of the landlord would neither stay here again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fruitsalad101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We just came home with the family of two (2) teenagers from one (1) week stay in Dudrovnik, Villa Katarina.
We booked our apartment 6,5 months prior to the visit. Unfortunately, the apartment was a TERRIBLE dissapointment compared to the web pages. The ground floor apartment has hardly any view to Lapab bay. The room is directly in front of the small pool. The bedroom has no normal view; you can only see a wall.
The rooms that are upper should have another rating than the ground floor apartments. Unfortunately, A BIG mistake to stay in Villa Katarina.
Positive: rooms are clean and the small pool is well taken care of.

Room Tip: Avoid the two apartments in ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mielikki68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The apartment I shared with my friends was excellent. It was very clean and had everything we needed. It had AC in both rooms and was right near the pool.
The apartment is on top of a hill and does require a fairly decent walk down stairs to the beach, but it is worth it.
The owners were accommodating to us and while it was a little pricey because of the last minute booking, I would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank mistergq007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The owners are incredibly helpful and friendly. Views from rooms are breathtaking. Easy access to the beach. And the rooms are clean and comfortable. Very happy family stay. The pool is not large, however.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 days in one of the superior apartments, on first impressions I was very impressed, very clean and spacious apartment with a large balcony overlooking Lapad beach. I had previously read reviews on this apartment about the owner being a tyrant, my experiance of him was being a total gentleman and very helpful. The apartment is a fantasic self catering apartment with all the mod cons including ipod docks, satelite tv and very quick wifi which paticularly impressed my wife. It is nestled in a quiet location but is a 5 minute walk from the beach and bus stop to old town is pretty close too. All in all if i was going back to dubrovnik this is the place i would stay.

Room Tip: If you want to get to the beach quicker use the hotel koompas elevators across the road to get the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HumanGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Me and my family booked 6 rooms out. I was travelling with my husband and our two young child. Our childen are 2 and 3. We loved the apartments and were great us however after wheb we checked out and went back for our bags the ower become aggressive at me. Told me that I had destoryed his leather sofa bed. When I ask him to show me. He showed me the sofa with a few wee marks off the kids having sun cream. When I explained how to clean it of . He started to stay we destoryed it and must pay him 1200 euro for a replacement. I explain that it was the kids and this would just clean off. He would not accept this a told that I must pay. I say you can not stop to young child making a few marks and he shouldn't have let us stay knowing how young my child were. As everyone knows child make mark. Which can always be clean. He tried to make me paid . Which I didn't and just say you should have let children stay then.I WOULD ADVISE PEOPLE WITH SMALL CHILD NOT TO STAY HEAR. I FEEL HE WAS JUST TRYING TO CON US OUT OF MONEY. ALL BECAUSE WE LEFT THE CLEANING LADY A TIP .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jilldarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
975 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#31 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
698 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Katarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Katarina

Address: Petra Svachica 3, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $52 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Katarina 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An imposing architectural structure shelters within it an oasis of peace and luxury where the style is acutely modern, but classic Dalmatian values are still maintained. Its concept combines a clear design with attention to details that cross the lines between the warmth of a home and the comfort of an elegant accommodation. Several delightful beaches, sea-side promenades, and bustling cafes are within walking distance of Villa Katarina, but its location just on the border of a green zone makes it also a place to capture moments of peace and rediscover the simple pleasures of sea, air, and time in an exclusive atmosphere of beauty. Each of the 7 self-catering apartments has floor-to-ceiling windows which lead to terraces with spectacular Adriatic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Katarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Katarina Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing