We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Katarina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Katarina
Ranked #227 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed for 1 week. Apartment never cleaned once. Towels changed once only & bins emptied, but bed linen never changed. Had to check out a t 11am and bus not picking us up until 6pm for airport. Nowhere to freshen up\shower available before pick up.
Otherwise, nice apartment with brilliant views & free wifi. Local Kompashotel with lift bringing you down 8 floors is brilliant for avoiding 140 steps to promenade!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    18
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Rooms clean owners very friendly made our holiday very enjoyable the location had lovely views over the bay but to many steps to the promenade easier to follow the road down a little longer but worth it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great location in Lapad. Easy to get to, close to the bus stop which takes you straight to Dubrovnik old city for £1.50 each way. Walking distance of port for boat to islands such as Miljet. Apartment was clean and spacious and the pool perfect for a little dip and touch of sunbathing. Service was good, apartment well equipped and easy to park out the front of the apartments. Beach and resort/promenade area of Lapad a very short walk away down some steps. Would definitely recommend as a great base for exploring Dubrovnik and the islands.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccgckuycvlbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Katarina. The appartment was clean and tidy with all the facilities we needed. It is extremely easy to get into Dubrovnik using the local buses and it is a great place to take walks around the bay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Terence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Incredibly clean and well looked after apartment, with fantastic views over the beach. The apartment is very close to the beach...a stroll down the path or through Kompas hotel (using their lift) if you want to avoid the steps!

We had a very relaxing stay here after spending a couple of nights in the Old Town. It's location is ideal if you want to be away from all the hustle and bustle and switch off. It was also great to have a small pool to dip into to cool off. It gets a lot of sun and is partially sheltered from the winds so was great to have a drink by the pool early evening!

The apartment is very clean and also spacious, which was very different to our experience in the Old Town! It was nice to have a fridge, freezer, hob, kettle and microwave for making snacks etc and keeping the beer cold! Also was great to sit on the balcony overlooking the beach.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186334Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stay here for a week bettween 29th April & 5th May. The apartments are amazing! Very clean, smart and modern! The apartments had everything we needed.The view from the apartments is out of this world!! There was nothing better than sitting on the Balcony with a coffee looking out into the Bay. The pool is also great for wanting a little dip to cool down.

Dubrovnik is a very beautiful place; I suggest doing the walls but only in the morning as the afternoon gets very busy!! Also the Kayaking tours are a good morning out! I have never done it before and thought I would struggle but the guides were very good and you get to see the city from the sea (just look for a guy with a paddle near pile gate) also the three island trips is a must!!
In Lapad there is a Insupermakert (Tommy) which has lots of English brands to stock up on so it is deffiantly worth paying a vist there; from Dubrovnik you can get the bus into Lapad (Number 6) if you pay at the bus stop it cost 20 Kuna return; paying on bus will be 24kuna return; there is no queing for buses everyone just pushes to get on.

Lapad Bay is under rated and nothing that I read on the internert beforehand really give the full view of Lapad. There is a 'strip' heading down to the beach full of restuarents and bars; the atmosphere every night was great even though it was not full with tourists. I would deffinatly suggest having a beer at the Shark bar on the front - Watching the sun set with a nice beer was bliss!! Another bar to vist is the Cave Bar; round the right corner from the bay the bar (owned by Hotel More i think) is right on the sea edge but inside is a bar! Amazing!! Every restaurent we ate at in Lapad bay served beautiful food and the cost was very cheap!!! You can also walk into Dubrovnik either by walking all around the right side of the bay; or across the 'hill's' on the left side; It took at good two hours to walk but we did do some de-tours; great way to get a tan and find some hidden gems!

Although Dubrovnik was nice to look around and we went for a couple of meals there at night (& also to watch the football in the Irish Bar!) Lapad Bay is the area I fell in love with; I will deffinatly be visting again; and will deffinatly be staying at Villa Katarina!!!!

Another tip is to learn to speak some Croatia! Just the simple Hello, Thank You, Please & Can I Pay. The locals loved us speaking the lingo and realy opened up to us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy_ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Villa Katarina is a truly wonderful place, away from the crowds and noise. Ideal for a relaxing after having visited the old city Dubrovnik.My husband and me stayed in one of the appartments in villa Katarina and we had a fantastic view from our big balkony, where you can have a dinner or just a cup of coffee in the morning.
The appartment was very clean, with fully equipped kitchen - everything one could need to make something for eating.The owner was very kind and helpful.The internet access was great!
The old Dubrovnik is a really wanderful place, very romantic.WE highly recommend to try the local cuisine, especially the cuttlefishrisotto in a small restaurant in the old city on a sea-shore. Can't describe the feeling while walking the small stone streets in venetian style.WE were most inspired by the unforgettable views while you are on the 2 km long stone walls of the old city.Absolutely recommend the villa and the astonishing city!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoanetaPlamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Dubrovnik Hotel & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Villa Katarina
Villa Katarina
#42 of 175 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Antea
Villa Antea
#14 of 488 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa More
Villa More
#333 of 488 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff
0.9 mi away
Guesthouse Lile
Guesthouse Lile
#27 of 175 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Katarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Katarina

Property: Villa Katarina
Address: Petra Svachica 3, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Katarina 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An imposing architectural structure shelters within it an oasis of peace and luxury where the style is acutely modern, but classic Dalmatian values are still maintained. Its concept combines a clear design with attention to details that cross the lines between the warmth of a home and the comfort of an elegant accommodation. Several delightful beaches, sea-side promenades, and bustling cafes are within walking distance of Villa Katarina, but its location just on the border of a green zone makes it also a place to capture moments of peace and rediscover the simple pleasures of sea, air, and time in an exclusive atmosphere of beauty. Each of the 7 self-catering apartments has floor-to-ceiling windows which lead to terraces with spectacular Adriatic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Katarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Katarina Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing