We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view!”
Review of Apartment Lucic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartment Lucic
Ranked #70 of 490 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Booked for 5 nights, was an Internet booking and the owner Tony has been most helpful. Apartment is located near the North gate entrance inside the walls of the Old Town. If you are willing to climb steps this is the place for you. The absolute best views over the Old Town from the balcony. The apartment is small but big enough for two people, small kitchenette and small bathroom, however, the bathroom as for the rest of the apartment is clean. Was very charmed with the people from Dubrovnik, they are all so friendly and the food in the restaurants are very good. This is really a beautiful place to visit and I will be back. The town is small and the walk on the walls is worth it. Many beaches nearby and easy to walk out of the Old Town. On my next visit I will probably not stay in the Old Town unless I stay right in the centre because of all the steps to climb, but the steps is not a bad thing just tiring after being out the whole day! Many day cruises to take from the harbor and you can also get a local bus ticket just outside the Pile gate for 30Kn and that you can use the whole day to use different routes n the local bus and also get to see the new town and surrounds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Two main reasons to stay here: firstly the balcony with the most incredible view and next the location. Located inside the city walls every thing was in easy reach and made for a really relaxing time in Dubrovnik. The best bit was sitting on the balcony and soaking up the views and sounds of the city and watching the swifts swooping above the roofs. We stayed in the studio which was simply furnished and clean and had all you needed to make light meals', but as great restaurants so near didn't do much cooking - Lady Pi Pi only a few doors down, and we loved Nishta. Good supermarket and bakery nearby just outside the walls 5 mins walk.

Room Tip: The studio has balcony directly off the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

In order to get what we like the most, sometimes we have to make compromise with other stuff.
This apartment has best position and views, situated at the back of Old Town, close to everything, but still not in a high traffic / noise area. Very friendly owner will help you reach the apartment and find a place for your car. All the basics that you need are there, but not luxurious / fancy. So, if you're like me, you will be delighted that, after a day out, you can return to your private balcony, open a bottle of wine and watch sunset over the Old Town and Adriatic sea.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasVar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in Dubrovnik for 3 nights at Apartment Lucic. We chose Peline 13 , Studio Apartment. It has a connected balcony from where you can get best views of Dubrovnik - Old Town. The Aparment is situated in the Old Town itself, next to the Wall. If you enter from the Pile Gate, you have to climb lot of steps, about 120. Which is tiring, but managable, if you want the views. However, if you enter from antoher gate which is near cable car entry point, it is easily accesible and you dont need to climb steps. Some buses also stop around that gate. It is 5 minutes walk from the cable car, which is a nice way to see dubrovnik from the top. The Old Town is very accesible and hence you must go in the late evening, when there is less crowd and it is majestic. The apartment is very basic in terms of the facilities (e.g. bathroom is very small , smells a bit and shower is faulty) and with a small kitchenette (which is fine). However, for 2-3 days it is a good apartment and value for money and views. You should definitely see sunset from the apartment itself over a cup of cofee or a glass of wine! You will not get such nice view of sunset anywhere in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in the No. 2 up apartment, which as mentioned below, has the best views. I was very surprised when we arrived because I had been steeling myself for a somewhat dirty, smelly apartment based on what others had said, but I'm happy to report that not only did I not smell anything, but found the apartment clean and comfy. No, it isn't luxury, but it's cozy and has the most remarkable views in the city. It was outstanding, and Toni was a great help. We loved coming home after a long, hot and expensive day in the city to unwind with a drink on the balcony and watch the moon rise over Dubrovnik. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Note that there are lots of stairs and inclines involved, so if you have impaired mobility, it might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashbarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed in the upper apartment in located in Peline street (number 13, Old Town of Dubrovnik). Our visit to Dubrovnik got off to a nice start when the friendly owner of the apartment, Toni, picked us up from the airport (for a small fee, of course). Her sister drove us back to the airport on the day of our departure, so zero hassle with the public transport and no carrying heavy luggage under the hot Croatian summer sun for us.

The view from the balcony is just stunning, easily comparable of those available from the walk on the city walls. The old city wall actually goes just behind the building, so there's no exaggeration here. On many mornings, we would watch people climbing the walls while we were sitting in the shade, enjoying our breakfast.

The apartment itself was clean, had air conditioning and free wireless internet. It also has a small fridge and a decent array of dishes, and a small stove, so it is possible to make yourself something to eat, if you don't want to spend all your kunes on the expensive cafes of the Old Town. Since it is located inside the walls of the Old Town, there are many, many restaurant and bars nearby, although the place itself is located on a quiter street, meaning that it was pretty quiet at nights.

Room Tip: The upper studio apartment has a direct access to the balcony from the room. The other apartment is...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jhaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Situated nearly atop of the old city, right up against the old wall, a 3 minute walk downstairs to the Stradun, this dingy apartment did not live up. We booked a triple, but the triple was a fold out chair on the floor at the foot of a bumpy bed on a dirty stained carpet. The view is gorgeous from the shared balcony. However, the canvas awning will keep you up at night if the Bura (wind) is blowing. Toni was 20 minutes late picking us up from the regularly scheduled late afternoon Jadrolinija Ferry from Rijeka and then he asked us to wait an additional 30 minutes while he cleaned the apartment, though we booked and made all arrangements with Toni directly via email about 12 weeks earlier. We travel a lot in Europe, Asia and U.S. and this could easily be the worst hosting experiences we've had. If views are all you want, need this is your place, otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank world-citizen1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
Pavisa Apartments
Pavisa Apartments
#86 of 490 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lumin Guest house
Lumin Guest house
#37 of 174 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Four Winds
Villa Four Winds
#12 of 174 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#3 of 490 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Zoro
Apartments Zoro
#32 of 490 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Ivana
Apartments Ivana
#78 of 490 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartment Lucic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment Lucic

Property: Apartment Lucic
Address: Peline 13 | Cavtatska 9, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 490 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartment Lucic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing