We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sight for sore Vegetarian souls”
Review of Nishta

Nishta
Ranked #26 of 373 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The first and only 100% vegetarian & vegan & gluten free restaurant in Dubrovnik. For everyone who love to eat.
Mumbai,India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sight for sore Vegetarian souls”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I can't complement this restaurant enough. The food and the overall experience is just outstanding.

The indian thali isn't that great in terms of taste - but after days without paneer - it is a delight.

Make sure you try out the burritos and the pastalicious though (and also everything else on the menu)

We ended up visiting them twice in 2 days as we just wanted to taste as much as we could.

The service is exemplary and with a smile and the food wont burn a hole in your wallet too.

MUST VISIT if you are in Dubrovnik - It is inside the old city near Pile Gate so make sure you don't miss it

Would even recommend it to non-vegetarians as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rohitbhotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,039
    336
    99
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Veggie Heaven in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent choice of vegetarian and vegan food, with a good selection of wines too. We were in Dubrovnik three nights and ate here every day. Loved the starters in particular, too full to try desserts! We visited in March, which is off season, and were told in peak season you may have to book three days in advance! Cosy inside with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Fast service too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 152Smarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
768 reviews
511 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“The only "veg" in town.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The restaurant is quite small but has outdoor seating. The menu is eclectic and OK. I had the falafal which was pretty good. Was not to impressed with the salad bar. I would go back to Nishta and will visit their new place in Zagreb.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grazing on Prijeto Street”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

With friends we tried this restaurant and were disappointed. Vegetarian can be good but this food was unexciting, small portions, overpriced and mostly inedible. We ordered, ate what they served us then left to find another restaurant where the food was better. Our second choice which featured local seafood was much better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pero2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't recommend highly enough”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We were in Dubrovnik for a week for our honeymoon and we ate here 4 times, we couldn't stay away. The food was amazing, particularly the white sweet potato fries which come with the burger, & which I had to ask for as a side dish one time to satisfy serious cravings. We came back singing its praises to everyone. The best vegetarian restaurant we've ever been to.

Helpful?
Thank Rebekah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nishta also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Nishta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing