We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Positioned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartment & Room Lukre
Ranked #10 of 184 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our family was lucky enough to stay in apartment Lukre. We would have loved to take both the room and apartment but the room was booked, so Marilyn and Livio were kind enough to set the apartment up for the 5 of us (3 adults & 2 kids).

The entry to the apartment has no stairs (a wonderful surprise for us considering all of the other accommodations we had been staying in). We arrived by car and Livio met us and showed us where to park and helped us with luggage into the apartment (you can't ask more than that!).

The apartment itself was comfortable and has a great terrace which gives you lots of space to have meals and gaze at the the view....and the view from the apartment to the walled city of Dubrovnik is AMAZING!!!.

The closeness of the apartment to the city allows you to go into the city before and after the crowds from the cruise ships arrive (which makes visiting much more enjoyable). We also enjoyed a wonderful day on the water that Livio organised for us....one of our best travel days and Livio is soooo patient (especially with our 2 boys that ask unlimited amounts of questions!).

We definitely recommend staying in Apartment Lukre with your family

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luey9189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 203 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here - two in Room Lukre and one in the apartment next door. Everything about our stay was perfect from start to finish and I wouldn't hesitate to go back!

Livio and Marilyn really have thought of everything when it comes to what travellers need, from bottle openers to Croatian phrasebooks. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony of the apartment, which would be ideal for two couples travelling together.

The accommodation is excellent value for money, has great views and is ideally situated about a five-minute walk from the Pile Gate (pronounced Pee-lay for those not in the know!) We only saw Livio during our stay but he was great - he picked us up from the airport and dropped us off on the way home, which was really handy. He also knows Dubrovnik like the back of his hand so if you need any help or advice, Livio's your man!

Fingers crossed we'll get to go back and experience Dubrovnik once again - perhaps with some friends in tow to make the most of the apartment :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brogmalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

From our greeting by Livio at Dubrovnik Airport to our drop off by him 4 days later everything went like clockwork. My wife and I stayed in "the room" which satisfied us because we only returned to sleep there, preferring to savour dining in the city and travelling around the Islands and Montenegro. Livio was the perfect host, and he really made our stay so memorable with his advice. On the day we departed he showed us "the apartment" which seemed ideal for small family groups, particularly if they wished to self-cater. He also recommended two restaurants which, in a city with some lapses in culinary expertise, were very good and reasonably priced. The accommodation is on the outer edge of the city walls so is far more convenient than the big hotels, many of which are an awkward bus ride away. This accommodation deserves its high rating by trip advisor reviewers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have just got back from our second stay at the apartment, we stayed for the first time 3 years ago.

This time we went with my mother in law, brother in law, neice, nephew and 9 month old daughter on our first family holiday. We could not have picked a more perfect place.

The apartment and room is well equipped with a lovely balcony in the apartment. It is in an excellent location, not far from the old town and about 5 mins walk from a small pebbly beach.

The owners Marily and Livio are amazing, they make you feel very welcome and give you great information on the surrounding areas and tips on restaurants, Dubrovnik's history etc. Unfortunately we didn't get to take one of Livio's great trips this time around as we had too many people but I hope to take one when we visit again!

Dubrovnik itself is a wonderful place. We were welcomed as a family with a young baby, we ate at some lovely restaurants and also visited the lovely island of Lockrum twice which was amazing.

I will definately visit again and would only ever consider Apartment Lukre - it is fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky8206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The room/apartment are simply in a SUPERB LOCATION and both offer OUTSTANDING VALUE for money.
Livio is one of the rare few Croatians in the hospitality industry who truly appreciate the expectations of western holiday makers. His personable approach, genuine hospitality, command of the English language and professionalism are second to none - including some big name hotels in the area.
I could not recommend his accommodation/services higher, which is why my own family and friends have also stayed there.
Damian
(Major - British Army)

Room Tip: First gelato shop on the right hand side on Stradun (main drag in the Old City) does THE best ice cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BozzyfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a lovely three -night stay in Apartment Lukre. Because of the lack of a working cell phone, Livio literally waited for us in the apartment until we arrived (thank you!). He then made sure we understood how everything functioned in the apartment and made recommendations for things to do and places to eat. The apartment itself was fabulous for a family of four. Our boys had plenty of room to stretch out, and we had the privacy of a room separated from the other room by the kitchen. The apartment is situated just a stone's throw away from the pedestrian Old Town and right above a municipal parking lot---perfect! Oh, and there is a gorgeous patio. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarotchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the first part of our honeymoon and it was great! From the initial meeting at the airport Livo was friendly and helpful. He gave us Dubrovnik in a nutshell on the way into town. He also was very helpful suggesting places to eat and even helped us plan a last minute trip to Montenegro. The room itself was very nice. It was cozy and clean. The location cannot be beat! I would say that its even less than a five minute walk to the Old Town. There is a great little park up the street that my husband and I brought a bottle of wine to and watched the sunset over the water. While it does seem pretty obvious from the other reviews as well, this is not a bed and breakfast it really is just a room. That being said, I would defininetly recommend Roome Lukre!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
793 reviews
2.6 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Klaic
Villa Klaic
#2 of 184 in Dubrovnik
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartment & Room Lukre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment & Room Lukre

Address: Don Frana Bulica 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $42 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartment Room Lukre are situated in the close vicinity of the Old town, outside of the city walls, in Don Frana Bulica 7 street, just a two minute walk to the Pile - the western entrance of the Old Town. The exterior of this accommodation has the appeal of old stone, yet its complete refurbishment offers all modern amenities. Position of the accommodation ensures a breathtaking view of the open sea, as well as the famous landmarks of the city ramparts – Fort Lawrence and the Minceta tower...In the close vicinity of our accommodation there are 2 beaches. The closest beach Sulic is just 40 m away and the second one Dance is 150 m away. If you are attending an IUC or ACMT seminar and need accommodation, we are the ideal location for you, as we are located in the direct vicinity of the Dubrovnik Inter-University Center and the American College of Management and Technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Apartment & Room Lukre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing