We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartment & Room Lukre
Nearby Hotels
$225
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$978
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tirena Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$130
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
187
15
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspile gateperfect locationold citygreat hostsminute walkthe busself catersea kayakingclose proximityexplore dubrovnikbeautiful terracefive nightswe loved our stayinside the city wallsstayed nightsploce gatemarilyn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 204 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at Room Lukre for 4 days in total and could not fault it. Open the shutters and we looked over the Old Town which was 5 minute walk away.
Livio our host was more than helpful and had great knowledge of the history of Dubrovnik of which he is very proud. The room was spotlessly clean airy and had everything we needed, and if anything else was needed Livio was only too pleased to get it for us. Even our washing was done for us, thanks to Marilyn his wife Higly recommend Room Lukre. Livio also offers personalised tours which we did loved them.

Paul and Kay Degan
Newcastle Australia

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
7  Thank NewcastleRabbitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday in September, staying in Room Lukre for 1 week. We staying in the double en suite room, which was ideal. Very clean, comfy bed, small fridge, safe and tea/coffee making available, also air conditioning. We paid for airport pick up and were greeted warmly by Livio at the airport, no waiting around which was excellent. The room is ideally located with lovely view of old town, just 5 minutes from small beach and Dubrovnik old town. We opted for full day excursions with Livio to Montenegro and Bosnia & Herzegovina. We had amazing time, both trips of a lifetime. Livio had planned the routes with lots of stops, great culture and gorgeous scenery on route. Livio was a superb host, you wont find any better in Dubrovnik. We can recommend some excellent restaurants topping the bill was; Taj Mahal - Bosnian restaurant in the old town, you will need to book in advance. We loved Dubrovnik so much have booked Lukre Apartment for September 2013!!!!!!
Thanks
Angelene and Izzy

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angelene_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in your lovely Room Lukre.....It was very clean, spacey, with very comfortable pillows (I wanted to take them home with me :-) and with a wonderful wiew to the old wall and to the sea..... We fell asleep to the ocean every day... It was just five minutes walk to the Pile gate, Old Town-Dubrovnik, with all the sights and shop... We WILL come back. Se you then... :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igis746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in Room Lukre, the location a few minutes from Pile Gate and the main bus stop but away from the main thoroughfare was perfect. Room and bathroom sparkling clean with good air conditioning for cooling and heating plus a bathroom heater. The room has lovely views from the window over the walled city. In the room was an electric kettle, three knives, two teaspoons, two mugs and two cereal dishes, bottle opener, drying up cloth, two swimming towels, washing up sponge, small fridge, sugar, a few teabags and I sachets of cereal which I think were porridge. There was a free phone to call Marilyn or Livio and a password for free Wi-fi. The bed was roomy about six foot wide! Marilyn was excellent at answering queries by e-mail. Livio was waiting on the terrace outside the building to greet us at 12 noon as arranged and he explained how to use everything in the room. Lovely people!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank amdramhwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in both the room and the apartment and were very happy with both. They were both very clean and well appointed, especially the apartment which has everything needed for self catering if required. It is very close to the beach and to the old city, a five minute walk away. Wifi is excellent. The restaurant recommendations were also great.
However the stars of the show here are Marilyn and Livio. Marilyn did washng for us and arranged our stay. We were met by Livio, who also took us and our friends to our respective transport out of Dubrovnik at the required times. Nothing was any trouble to him and we could phone him free of charge anytime we needed anything.
We took two day tours with him, one to Bosnia and one to Montenegro. He took us to see many different and interesting things and was endlessly patient. He has a great knowledge of history and local culture. I strongly recommend you avail of his tour services to oneor more of his many destinations. These are the kindest people who go to extraordinary lengths to make your stay special and I highly recommend their accommodation.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Halcyontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews