We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ana's style”
Review of Hostel & Rooms Ana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel & Rooms Ana
Ranked #19 of 490 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ana's style”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Ana is a very helpful person. As their main rooms were already occupied, we were transfered to their sisters appartment. If you are flexible, mobile and without handicap this is not a problem. The replacement rooms were quiet and central in the middle of old Dubrovnik. Good restaurant tips from Ana. Excellent for a short stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    13
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
13
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We arrived at Anas rooms at and were told to ring the doorbell but ended up having to wait outside for a while until she came back. We also throughout our stay kept hearing the doorbell ringing and ringing from other guests waiting at the front door.
Our room was very oddly decorated but comfortable. There is air con, wifi and things like hairdryers lying around for anyone to use.
The bathroom was on a different floor to our room which wasn't ideal. The shower door was broken for 2 days as well as there being no toilet paper so clearly the bathrooms aren't checked daily.
Do not stay here if you don't like walking up stairs,
Location is great - right on the square but it was the most expensive room we stayed in but by far the worst accommodation we stayed in over a period of two weeks in Croatia.
There's no reception or anything like that you will have to go and find Ana to pay her before you leave,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamaseal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent room in the centre of the action of Old Town Dubrovnik. Our room was across the very narrow street from Ana's main door, on the first floor. Ana was very helpful and gave us lots of advice about the city. We had our own bathroom which was very clean, like the rest of the room. Very good value, comfortable beds, a helpful but unobtrusive host and a truly fantastic location. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewPC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Dubrovnik may not be the first choice of the budget traveler but Hostel Ana and the owner, Mrs Ana, give you the feeling you are at your own home. Fair price, very polite and welcoming owner, cozy accommodation and an excellent location make this establishment more than just a hostel - it is an experience of its own. If you visit Dubrovnik, do not miss it - worth every penny!

Room Tip: very helpful staff... if you need any assistance, do not hesitate to ask for help. these people are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Having read some previous reviews was not quite sure what to expect. However we discovered a nice hostel, well run by Ana and her son. The room was freshly decorated, even if unusually but importantly clean. We had A/C in the room, as well as free wifi and use of the facilities inside Ana's apartment. It's set in a side street off the main alley inside the Old Town. With the A/C on and windows closed we had no issue with noise. The room we had was one of several in the families apartment at the top of an old building. Location great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdventureExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I spend 3 nights in this place and it was more than excellent.
It is in the Old Town, close to everything and Ana is really amazing host.
Go there you will like it very much.
See you again soon Ana :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trandafilaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leipzig
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

i had a great stay in one of anas appartments.
the rooms are very beautiful, in a great location and spotless clean. i felt very well taken care of as well. the staff reads your needs from your eyes :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#3 of 490 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Placa Dubrovnik
Apartments Placa Dubrovnik
#67 of 490 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#4 of 174 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#21 of 490 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Secret Apartments Dubrovnik
Secret Apartments Dubrovnik
#17 of 490 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Martecchini
Apartments Martecchini
#19 of 174 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel & Rooms Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel & Rooms Ana

Property: Hostel & Rooms Ana
Address: Kovachka 4 | Old Town Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 490 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel & Rooms Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel & Rooms Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing